We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrived unannounced at 10am without booking 3rd April 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Hoppers Crossing Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arrived unannounced at 10am without booking 3rd April 2013”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Warm welcome by wonderful Staff. Helen went out of her way to ensure our iPad was connected to their free fast broadband. We stayed 2 nights and could not be happier. Our room 4 was fully equipped with modern facilities. We intend to return in the very near future. We had our meals at he next door SSA club.

Room Tip: Pay Cash Pay Less
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerranceS458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
20
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nothing flashy but served it's purpose well enough as an overnight stop. The place was clean and my toddler had no complaints. Free Wi-fi was a bonus. I would give it a score of 3.5 if the option was available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip.
The room was spacious enough but fairly basic - the beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. I stayed in an upstairs room, well away from the entrance. It wasn't noisy at all but there is no lift if you have accessibility needs.
It's located (almost) next door to the local RSL club - which is handy for meals, etc and it's only a short walk to the centre of town.
They have a restaurant/bar on site - but we didn't use it at all.
Overall - OK.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We didn't make a reservation and were too tired to look around all over town for a motel. We were offered the only room left which was the smallest room in the complex for $120 which was WAY over priced. I really wish we had taken the time to look for something else, because we got very little sleep. There were people yelling until 4am, and the walls were paper thin. The whole room needs renovating and the smell was disgusting. I never saw any of the other rooms, so I can't comment on whether the rest of the motel is okay or not.
The only thing going for it is the cookies you get from reception!

Room Tip: If you get offered the smallest room - RUN!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astor Hotel Motel
Astor Hotel Motel
#27 of 31 in Albury
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#15 of 31 in Albury
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaton Arms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaton Arms Motor Inn

Property: Seaton Arms Motor Inn
Address: Corner Olive & Wilson Streets, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaton Arms Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Warm Welcome and Friendly Hospitality when you stay at Seaton Arms Motor Inn. Located in the heart of Albury CBD, Seaton Arms Motor Inn provides Motel Accommodation to suit Leisure and Business guests whilst retaining a quiet and relaxing ambience. Our Units, include ensuites with large showers and great water pressure. Seaton Arms Motor Inn provides attractive pricing for group bookings. We have a Conference / Function room able to Cater for large numbers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Seaton Arms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing