We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Quest Albury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Months prior , I booked a specific room number for overseas visitors. The 2 bedroom apartment being the one that they stayed in 3 years ago - which they wanted because of the great views of the city facing south west. On arrival they were given a different room and an apology . This room had a poor view , less windows & the outside of every window was covered in grime & spider webs = not a great start for a 6 nite stay at $300 per night. We were told that the 4 th floor windows are not regularly cleaned because of cost constraints .And one day their room had not been serviced - they had to ask for it to be done..... at 3 pm.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 833 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our one night stay in the studio apartment was very comfortable and pleasant. There is ample free undercover parking but no free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would return should we pass through again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maclinksgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here in Jan 2012 in Albury for work, I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, the room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. I was amazed that my room came with its own private washing machine and dryer!! The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond what I expected.

I will certainly be staying here again and will be recommending to all or my friends they stay here when in Albury.

Well done Quest Albury!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corptraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quest Albury for a trip for our son as he was playing Basketball in Albury. I normally would not write reviews however I must say that the service from staff and management was truly exceptional. The management went out of their way to really look after us as we did have some special / unique requirements. Regardless the management went above and beyond the standard service we have experienced at other hotels to accommodate us. We would gladly, recommend the Quest Albury to others as well as stay again ourselves, regards David PS It was great to see that they also support local charities and sporting clubs which is great to see successful businesses giving back to their local communities, thank you

Room Tip: Great sunny balcony which was excellent for breaky in the morning. If you are elderly stay closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Return guest and once again an excellent stay with all the service and friendliness of a first class Hotel. The easy check in & check out, clean rooms and staff that are so up to date with the day to day operations of a busy, busy hotel. Thanks guys and again I will be back. Recommendation of the wine tasting at Stanton & Killeen was excellent and came back with a few to many bottles!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starscp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location, staff service(Noel, Darcy & Brad) and cleanliness of the rooms the best I have ever encountered in a regional town. I was made to feel like a VIP guest and the way they looked after my kids with colouring books and ideas they gave me for things to do with the kids was great. The apartment was very clean and convenient with having laundry and kitchen facilities in the apartment was a huge plus. Had a couple of meals in the restaurant attached to the Quest and the food was excellent. Looking forward to coming back at Easter as I have family in town..so much nicer to see the extended family during the day and retreating back to Quest each afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytravellers1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here by mistake as I was supposed to book another hotel for our stop off.
The place is ok but the down fall of a service apartment is no TV in the bedroom which is always annoying and no foxtel or movies which is also annoying.

As a whole it is clean and tidy and ok for a stop off and get some sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeritson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Albury On Townsend
2.7 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#5 of 31 in Albury
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Albury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Albury

Address: 550 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Albury
Price Range: $103 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Albury 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Albury has a range of Studio rooms through to one, two & three bedroom fully self contained Apartments like this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Albury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing