We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ample”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elm Court Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ample”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Good location, within walking distance to shops and amenities. Had a spa and small pool, just what we needed for the hot day we were there. Had a lovely dinner at the Commercial Club (also walking distance from motel). Just right for a one night stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIG077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
31
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Always a good stay this motel is clean and comfortable and the main thing of course not priced through the roof. The motel has a spa and swimming pool and the rooms are modern basic rooms. It is walking distance to the main street and to the clubs. Good secure area and parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent location, close to the main street but far enough away for peace and quiet. The room was everything we needed and wanted. Highly recommend the Motel, customer service and management. A1 all round.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rraazzyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

we stayed over at the Elm Court in Albury after the first leg of a mother and son road trip from Melbourne to Newcastle. The check in staff were very friendly and the room well set up with a queen bed and a single. A mini kitchen with microwave, jug and fridge were great, and the central heating was terrific on a cold winter's night. Would recommend this as a really welcoming place to stay as you barrel up the Hume Highway

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneyadmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

stayed here for a week for work, will stay again next time I'm here. The rooms are a good size & have all the basics that I need (desk, iron, microwave etc). The service here is great - managed to lock myself out of my room (door self close) on freezing night at 9pm, it was no problem to ask for help & very friendly. Room s are older but clean & functional. Frequently, my wife & I stay overnight in Albury on the way to Melbourne & the Elm Court is perfect & cheap

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Podfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here recently. Paid $85 for the night. The place looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 60's but if you are travelling to Albury this place is absolutely fine as a place to stay. Its close to the Main Street, clean, the bed was firm, sheets crisp and clean, bathroom clean. Not really flash but rock solid and good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gotoday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice hotel with great facilities. Room had queen bed and two singles for the kids, bathroom and kitchen sink, toaster so we could have breakfast in the morning. Kids enjoyed a swim and spa in the morning before we took off again. Great location only a couple of blocks away from the club where we had dinner. Recommend this place which is a good budget motel for a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hume Inn Motel
The Hume Inn Motel
#25 of 31 in Albury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.1 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#13 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albury Regent Motel
Albury Regent Motel
#20 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allawa Motor Inn
Allawa Motor Inn
#15 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elm Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elm Court Motor Inn

Property: Elm Court Motor Inn
Address: 435 Townsend St.,, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elm Court Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Elm Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elm Court Motor Hotel Albury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing