We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service!”
Review of The Lounge Cafe Bar - CLOSED

The Lounge Cafe Bar
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding food and service!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

One of our first destinations everytime we are back in the area! Fantastic food, coffee and atmosphere and always the best service. The tapas selection is amazing, even the kids love it. Great restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryddik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    6
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a great function area”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

What a great function area. Held a 21st birthday party for my daughter on the weekend for 50 people. We were able to help with the setup that my daughter wanted, tables looked fantastic. We all had a great night, food was delicious. Tapas cooked to perfection and the service was great. Thank you so much The Lounge, your chef and staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great dining experience :)”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I went back to the Lounge Tapas Bar tonight, this time with my family. The atmosphere was warm and inviting on a rainy night and we all had a wonderful time. The new menu is excellent, with plenty of vegetarian, gluten free and dairy free options to choose from. I had the stuffed chicken breast followed by the most amazing Jaffa cake! The service was again superb and we were given free garlic bread while waiting for our ordered meals to arrive :) We will definitely be coming back soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Albury!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I had a great time here. Not only was the food amazing, the service and atmosphere was wonderful. Great gluten free options. My fav was the risotto balls. Definitely going back soon!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant service and great coffee”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a great time with my family, they were so kind, friendly and generous to our kids and my wife n I. Dinner was excellent but love the coffee too! Highly recommend and will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattyjfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge Cafe Bar also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Table Top, Albury
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing