We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful kleftiko”

Restaurant Bar Alexandros (Assotos Yios)
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Rapaniana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018

lovely restaurant ,excellent servers , Definitely recommend food and experience
had the kleftico myself , wife had the shrimps which where also great .

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bigbunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Verrry good bar and restaurant.
A real family restaurant and bar.
Alexandros is the Waiter and his mama makes marvelous food.
When you are at the busstop, just before the restaurant, mama invites you to come sit at the terras.
We had nice evenings at this place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Govaers M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

To start we had the Stuffed Mushrooms and the Apaki which were lovely and very tasty. For mains we had Kleftiko which was recommended on this site and as usual the posts on Trip Advisor did not let us down, my partner had the Mousaka which was equally delicious. Even though the service was slowish the food more than made up for it and with a quite palatable bottle of red wine time was immaterial. Definitely give this restaurant a try you will not regret it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank geoffr127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

My husband and I arrived in Kolymbari on the 3rd of September and were staying until the 10th, we knew this taverna was here as I had done my research, it was the closest to our villa. So only just back home! I had to do my review as I miss Mama Maria and Alex already! She is a beautiful, lovely funny lady and Alex's mum, she does cooking most of the time, Alex too, we became very close and I miss them, we came here about 5 times, would have been more if we had not got sunburnt and sitting at home in pain! I loved the spaghetti and beef, lovely tomato red wine sauce and tender beef, hubby loved the mixed grill, so we did not change, pudding was free and you always got a bottle of Raki! Too strong for me, like 38% I just could not as tried in Corfu last year and went a little funny! This is the best place to eat, we tried to visit the taverna behind them as I had read reviews but as we went up to the taverna we were not greeted very nicely, a woman with her hands on hips and the whole place looked too open around the kitchen, so we just went back to our fave place and were happy again! It just has a certain atmosphere and the people who own and run it are lovely and welcoming and will be friends for life, Mama Maria sat down in busy time and wrote us a lovely postcard, that is how lovely they are! I miss them already and want to go back, we are thinking of buying out there as the economy is coming up, I would love to be closer friends with these people and I intend to learn Greek! Big Yassou to Mama Maria and Alex! We love you!!!!!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Hope to meet you again!!xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 21Nkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent traditional restaurant, very good people and service and delicious food with traditional greek products!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kiki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bar Alexandros (Assotos Yios) also viewed

Platanias, Chania Prefecture
Rapaniana, Chania Prefecture
 
Maleme, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Restaurant Bar Alexandros (Assotos Yios)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing