We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
250
114
43
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
114
43
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding home made beautiful animals place agriturismo horses families kids nature activities alice spa fun website respect mountains river
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

most plesent vacation a the ferdy family place on the mountain of lena on the san palegrino river.
the ferdy family and the staff are most helpful and make your life easy. we will return again soon to re charge our suol and buddy with the good energy that this place offer.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Motti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdy Q, Direttore at Agriturismo Ferdy, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely worth it .
Unique full of activities
Horse riding for adults and pony riding for the little ones.
Suggested for families and couples
We stopped for lunch quality food and wine
Visit the web site to know more

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GraceUK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdy Q, Direttore at Agriturismo Ferdy, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Grace,

Thank you for the nice review, it was a pleasure to host you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Upscale Agriturismo in a very convenient location to hiking and skiing. Great rooms and the fresh food and drinks from their farm added to the experience. Don't miss having a cocktail from Nicola's (Ferdy's son) wonderful handmade bar cart. He has competed for top bartender in Italy and serves fresh ingredients and homemade liqueurs from the farm. Ferdy and his whole family makes this a very special stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GGB2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We stayed at the Agriturismo for four nights in August, and it was the highlight of our Italy trip. I was initially a bit concerned about earlier reviews warning that it is noisy and that the food isn't quite up to scratch. But as with all Tripadvisor reviews, the haters are gonna hate, and those concerns were completely unfounded.

I'll preface my review by pointing out that I've reviewed 64 hotels on Tripadvisor and travel extensively on business and for leisure. Agriturismo Ferdy stands out. Here's why:
- The location: nestled in a valley just before the town of Lenna. Yes, it is close to a busy road, but apart from the occasional siren, you'd barely know it.
- The people: from the time Alice gave us a warm welcome to the time we left with a lovely jar of homemade fruit preserve, we were well taken care of. The staff were efficient without being intrusive and made an effort even if their English wasn't perfect.
- The farm: it is a working farm, and yes, you do have the occasional noise from farm machinery but, on the whole, it's peaceful.
- The room: our three-year-old was thrilled to have a bunk bed all to himself. We were glad that the Agriturismo installed a barrier so he wouldn't fall out of bed at night. Sleep quality was comparable with the best hotels I've slept in with the added benefit of waking up to a gorgeous view and fresh air.
- The food: we opted for the half-board option since we wanted to spend our days exploring the area. Meals were diverse, delicious, and well presented. Knowing that everything served to us was either produced on the farm or its immediate vicinity added to the experience. My only advice would be to pace yourself. Every meal is a four-course meal, and you do not want to skip dessert!
- Its child-friendliness: the Agriturismo is perfect for kids. They can run around, ride ponies (or horses, if they're older), spend time with the farm animals, even watch the cows being milked. We even saw some of the older kids help out with the farm work. Our three-year-old had more fun than he's ever had and even made us promise that we would return.

Would we go back? It isn't just my son who would want us to.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Before entering the amazing portal you can't imagine what is expecting you.
I have spent 3 days here with my family and we got in love with this place.
The quality of the food raw materials and the beauty of this original place is just something unique.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank NicoleS4294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews