We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great stay at Mooloolah Valley Holiday Houses (Guest from England)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mooloolah Valley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mooloolah Valley Holiday Houses
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Another Great stay at Mooloolah Valley Holiday Houses (Guest from England)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have just had a great weeks holiday at Atlantas place in Mooloolah Valley. We use it as our first week of recovery and settling in after flying from the UK.
The place has a fantastic seculed pool, spa and the house we stayed in was just awsome.
The use of the outdoor pizza oven is an added bonus.

It is only 1 1/2 hours away from Brisbane Airport and such a simple route, anyone can do it!

The great thing about this place is the seclusion and the fact that beach is only 25 minutes away.

We also went on a two hour horse riding session which was great as there was only four in the group and we all shared a magical experience.

If you want me to answer any questions on the house or the expereince we had just mail me. I cannot rate this place enough.

It is great for anybody, couples families who just want a chilled out time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I try and make a yearly weekend trip to the Mooloolah Valley Holiday Houses and Riding Centre. I find the whole property to have an otherworldly charm. Its 1.5 hours drive from the hustle and bustle of Brisbane city but feels like lightyears away. The town Mooloolah Valley is a sleepy, country town with the essentials - an IGA for groceries, a newsagent, a bakery, a bottle shop, a couple of takeway options or dine in restaurants and a retro cafe with amazing coffee and hot breakfasts.
One word to describe the cottages is QUIRKY!! Think renovated farm style cottage meets 21st century necessities. There are interesting antiques in every corner, the artwork is incredible. Yet the cottages still maintain an modern feel with new appliances such as Plasma tv's, DVD players, popcorn makers, private spa's, a jukebox and to top it off there is a wood fired pizza oven which makes the best tasting pizza's I have ever experienced. The owner Atalanta is just as quirky as the cottages, She was very welcoming and down to earth always making sure we had everything we needed.
We also try to make a day of the horseriding every time we stay. The horses are the most docile and obedient of any riding centre I have ever visited. I have previously been to riding centres in Brisbane where all of the horses were either unhealthy and unresponsive or would try and run home the whole time. I can safely say that these horses were the best behaved and most well cared for out of the three places I have previously ridden at. I can personally reccomend Matilda, Aztec, Fat Albert (hehe) and the most loveable pony ever for children Pinochio.
Only criticism is the recent addition of a pet Goose who can be a little noisy at all hours and territorial (as gooses can).
Can speak highly enough of this place.

Room Tip: Have stayed in Frangipani cottage twice with family. Can recommend it for large groups of friends or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesska_Opitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed here to celebrate our son's 12th Birthday and Fathers day combined. From the moment we arrived everything exceeded expectations. We stayed in the largest house which was breathtaking. Out door spa, pizza oven large fireplace with so many personal touches. Not one thing has been overlooked to ensure that your stay is perfect. The children loved the horse riding so much they went on both days! The owner Atalanta is a very special person who ensures that everyone who stays on her property has a very memorable and wonderful experience. We have not stopped talking about our weekend to friends and family since we got home and we cannot wait to go again. The children are already begging us to book very soon. Thanks Atalanta you have created a very healing sanctuary that we will not forget.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We didnt stay here but went for an hour and a half ride at the affiliated Mooloolah valley riding center. It was a really wonderful activity and worth every penny. Atalanta, the owner was a bit obsessed about safety that delayed our take off time, but that was understandable because we didnt have much experience and had a small kid with us. Overall, excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have been to these houses three times, and will come back for more. i am disappointed with one of the reviews that says it is tired. It is so not so. I went there with a party of 13 and took all three houses, there were plenty of towels for everyone. The horesriding part is fun, many of us have not done it before . The horseriding stable is superb even after a torrential downpour a day before. The hostess, Atalanta is one of a kind, seriously i have never met anyone like her. She is jovial and friendly and never in sour face, so you can imagine we had a riotius weekend. We love her beautiful houses. Just two days in any of them will make you feel invigorated. I am a city person, anything that makes me feel like I have been away for a month when it is only just 2 days, I give thumbs up.

Gertrude the goose and cat are an added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poocheeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
181 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I spent a long weekend at Frangipani House - the biggest of the Mooloolah Valley Holiday homes - a birthday weekend with the girls.

We had a wonderful weekend... it was wintey and rizzly all weekend - perfect for guilt free sitting inside by the fire reading, playing boardgames and eating and drinking too much. Mooloolah is only about 20 minutes inland from where most of us liove on the Coast but it felt completely in th middle of nowhere - just lovely... probably more horses than cars passed by all weekend.

House was full of character with quite a collection of wierd and wonderful adornments - right until our last day we kept noticing quirky little lampshades or artefacts. Kitchen was extremely well stocked - made it easy to cook up a storm for three meals a day (or more!). We very much needed the fireplace and it was the focal point of our weekend thanks to Jimmy keeping us well stocked with firewood. There were a few books and boardgames there but we also brought our own. There was an enormous plasma tv too but it didn't get a look-in on our girls weekend.. the funky jukebox stereo got plenty of airtime though.

The local cat was popoular at our place and we also found we had a beautiful little bat who liked to hang out in the eaves - just lovely. Also great having the stables so close... we didn't ride but it was nice to wander up and see the horses. Was also a nice stroll into the village to explore the vintage shop, the bakery and the 50s style diner/cafe.

But best of all... the beds were so very comfortable! Couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Frangipani has two large bedrooms each with a double and two singles (with capacity for pull out bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarleeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently spent a weekend at Mooloolah with a group of friends to celebrate mine and a girlfriends 40th birthdays. The accommodation was great we had plenty of room to party and all the facilities we needed. Some of our guests enjoyed horse riding during the day while others decided to make the most of the heated pool and spas even though it was raining. The owners were very helpful and able to offer anything we needed without feeling they were invading our private party. We also had a great 'pizza night' under the covered gazebo with all wood supplied. I would definitely recommend this accommodation. There are hundreds of quirky interesting things to look at in the houses while the environment is beautiful and close to everything you might need. Looking forward to visiting again some time.

Room Tip: Frangipani House is great for a group of friends or large families. The cottages are smaller and mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolah Valley
5.9 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Poppies Bed & Breakfast
Poppies Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Mooloolah Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Highwood Park B&B Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
3.4 mi away
Innistaigh Mountain Retreat
4.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mooloolah Valley Holiday Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mooloolah Valley Holiday Houses

Property: Mooloolah Valley Holiday Houses
Address: King Road, Mooloolah Valley, Queensland 4553, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolah Valley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mooloolah Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from the Sunshine Coast and 1 hour from Brisbane....you can have the "experience of a lifetime." A herd of over 40 fabulous horses, ponies and donkeys await you! Treks depart every morning and afternoon....off into 1000 acres of natural eucalypt bushland. Each day you will have your own private guide to give you personal instruction on the days activities. You can help choose your horse, brush & groom in preparation... and climb into the saddle, under the supervision of trained horsemen and women.We can cater for families with kiddies and groups....perhaps a birthday celebration, a team building experience or a workplace outing such as a Christmas breakup. You can make it a dress up affair..."cowboys & injuns"....."bridle hens party"......."little children's birthday pony parties"......bring your celebration theme to us and we can help you give it life. Bush bbq's and picnics are the norm....you can sausage sizzle, boil the billy and cook old fashioned damper....or tell us how hungry you are.....we can feed a multitude. Be ready to share your picnic with our mischievous donkeys.....always a laugh.After your day in the saddle, return to the comforts of your cosy country cottage. Cook up a storm in the pizza oven....best pizza in town.....or try lamb shanks or pork spare ribs, even delicious pizza desserts. All our guest houses have fully self catering country kitchens.You have your own private spa out in the garden.....soak your horse riding body in the hot soothing bubbles.....pop the champers and laugh about the fun day in the saddle.To keep up with the outside world you have a big flat screen, access to internet, DVD player, ......& CD player to set the mood.At the end of the day ... after soaking in the tub, filling up the tummy, and sharing horse riding stories.....climb under the covers and enjoy your old fashioned sumptuous country bedding....just like Grandma's feather bed.You can come for 2 days or a week.....we promise to fill up your sences...at Mooloolah Valley!!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing