We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Quad Bike King

Quad Bike King
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Quad Bike King offers you the ultimate adventure! Come and experience the Stockton dunes the only way it should be done! With Quad Bike King, not only do you get an exhilarating ride, but you get to explore one of the largest moving sand masses in the southern hemisphere. From the moment you get seated on your bike you will be awestruck with the natural beauty of our sweeping coastline and the enormity of our vast sand dunes. With our experienced and knowledgeable guides you will get to see the eerie shipwreck named the Sygna and learn all about its dubious past. You will be guided up huge sand dunes to a view unlike any other. The tour is for everyone young and old experienced and seasoned riders. Adrenaline junkies or just cruisers, we do it all. So, whether you’re a family looking for something fun to do or a group of lads on a bucks show, we can cater for you. Riders need to be at least 8 years old and 120cm or more.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

I would like to recommend and thank you quad bike king and Dean for this great experience. The best customer service ever. Javier and Vanessa from Colombia

Thank peluxita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Front Office Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Hi Rob Y. Thankyou for taking time to leave some great feedback about your experience. Firstly, allow me to apologise for any unnecessary comments made by our staff member, this will be addressed immediately. I will also be sure to pass on your positive comments to the tour guide who looked after you and are very happy to hear your day of activities, both quad biking and sandboarding, was a good one!
Kind Regards, Amanda and the QBK Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 793 of 870 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing day tour with dean and radar. Our small group were made to feel so welcome and comfortable with the guys. Awesome sights and these guys know there stuff. Will be back again soon. Definitely worth the 3 hour drive for us to get there. Thanks again to all the team at quad bike king. Especially Dean, that man is a living legend!

Thank scottyevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Front Office Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thankyou Scotty and crew for your wonderful feedback. It was all our pleasure to have you join us again and I will be passing your comments onto Dean and Radar! They remembered you guys well and said you all had heaps of fun out there and Hayden is an awesome little rider! Hope to see you all again and we appreciate you doing the 3hour drive! Cheers, Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

My son, daughter in law and myself had a great time, this was a christmas gift we all enjoyed. Will certainly do it again service was great.

Thank Judy0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

From initial booking to arrival office staff were very informative & helpful. All transfer staff & tour guides were great as well. We took 2 kids and had a ball. Definitely be back again & will highly recommend to our friends as a fun family activity!

Thank Clackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Front Office Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Hello Clack family! So thrilled you guys had a great time (I could tell from the smiles on your faces - especially the kids! when you returned that you had a ball). It was a pleasure to have you come along with us and look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Amanda and the QBK team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I went with my 2 kids and 2 friends. Overall was a good experience and the team was great. My only disappointment was they market the ride as an hour and a half and we actually rode for 50 minutes. The drive from the office to the sand dunes and back is included in the hour and and half. This was not explained and nor is it mentioned in their marketing. They were more expensive than the other company and I went with this group because of the longer trip on the bike and actually paid more for less time.

1  Thank pandg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda H, Front Office Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Hi Pandg123,
Thankyou for your feedback. We are happy you all had a good experience, however sorry to hear of your disappointment. Under no circumstances have we intentionally mislead customers to think the ride time is 1.5 hours. We do state that the experience itself is 1.5 hours, and yes that does include the 4WD trip to the beach and back again as there is no way our customers are able to meet us on the beach. We do like to allow our customers to know how much time they will actually be needing to join our activity so they can also plan other activities and we also get feedback from a lot of people that they enjoy the 4WD transfers out onto the beach as part of the experience.
Also, the actual ride should have been 1 hour if you were on the Shipwreck Tour. I will follow up with our tour guides why this may not have been the case with your ride but all our guides wear stop watches normally to avoid this happening.
I do hope that the fun you had on our tour and our great team outweighs any disappointment you feel and we would love if you guys could come back and take advantage of our return customer loyalty pricing.
Regards, Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quad Bike King also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
Anna Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Quad Bike King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing