We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing experience!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quad Bike King

Quad Bike King
Book In Advance
More Info
$86.40*
and up
Quad Bike Shipwreck Adventure from Williamtown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Quad Bike King offers you the ultimate adventure! Come and experience the Stockton dunes the only way it should be done! With Quad Bike King, not only do you get an exhilarating ride, but you get to explore one of the largest moving sand masses in the southern hemisphere. From the moment you get seated on your bike you will be awestruck with the natural beauty of our sweeping coastline and the enormity of our vast sand dunes. With our experienced and knowledgeable guides you will get to see the eerie shipwreck named the Sygna and learn all about its dubious past. You will be guided up huge sand dunes to a view unlike any other. The tour is for everyone young and old experienced and seasoned riders. Adrenaline junkies or just cruisers, we do it all. So, whether you’re a family looking for something fun to do or a group of lads on a bucks show, we can cater for you. Riders need to be at least 8 years old and 120cm or more.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“What an amazing experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My daughter and I were part of a group of 21 who travelled to beautiful Stockton beach for sandboarding and quad bike riding with the Quad Bike King. Everything about this experience was positive from the initial organisation and clear safety instructions to the ultimate thrill we had on the sand dunes. Our group included 6 German exchange students who had the time of their lives and have commented that it was the highlight of their trip to Australia. We all had a fantastic time and I would highly recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to have fun!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBKTeam, General Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
A great time with your group, any photos you want to post on facebook, just tag us or email through and we will post for you. Hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    110
    16
    9
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quad Bike King Ship Wreck Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We experienced Pure Adrenalin ! We had a fantastic time doing both sand boarding and quad bike riding with the Quad Bike King company on Stockton Beach. Our group of 21 which included 6 German exchange students are still talking about it one week later saying it was "their best experience ever". The tour guides on our Shipwreck Quad Bike Tour were more than helpful and accommodating and very friendly which helped make our experience so great. We spent 10 minutes at the wreck and the rest of the time we spent riding over the amazing sand dunes of Stockton Beach. We had so much fun.......What a blast ! Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBKTeam, General Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Your group was a lot of fun the guides have commented they also has a fantastic time with you all. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went this past weekend. Had 22 in our group and they could not have been more accommodating. Our group included 6 German exchange students and the host families thought this would be a fun activity. We had 14 kids in our group ranging from 13-16 and the rest were adults. EVERYONE had the most amazing time. It was the highlight of our weekend and the German kids said it was the highlight of their 3 weeks in Australia. Would highly recommend this company to anyone. Thank you!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBKTeam, General Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Fantastic guys, thanks so much for coming and experiencing all that Stockton Beach and Sand Dunes has to offer with Quad Bike King - looking forward to seeing you all again sometime - thanks for the great feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
1 review
“Wow what a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

On Monday 18th Feb 2013 our family (3 boys ranging in age from 10 to 23, and Mum & Dad) headed to Stockton Beach and Quad Bike King to experience a ride on that Famous stretch of beach...we took the Ship Wreck tour....wow what a trip, the team that met us from the moment we arrived were amazing...courteous and friendly ensuring that our day was going to be enjoyable and our money well spent...what was really noticeable I'm sure to the tour guides was that our experience on bikes really varied. Whilst our young boys have a dirt bike, riding it is very different to quad bikes on sand....the guides soon sorted out who could handle what and quietly formed us in to groups within the group to ensure ALL of us had a great time at their own level....all in all an exhilarating couple of hours....our congratulations and thanks to Daniel and his team for making our day such a pleasurable experience. Very well organised.
Dean Matters and Family Gerringong NSW.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBKTeam, General Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Just loved reading this feedback, our team will be really encouraged that your entire family enjoyed the experience on Stockton Beach & Sand Dunes - thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We did the shipwreck tour and expected a simple ride out to the wreck and back. We were pleasantly surprised by some fantastic riding through and around the sand dunes. Only a short time (5 mins) was spent at the wreck and the rest of the time was spent riding.

We were welcomed on arrival and waited a short time for our 4WD ride out to the beach. Our party of six was quickly and professionally briefed and we were riding shortly after. The guides were constantly assessing our groups riding skills and broke us into two smaller groups so a more personal and rewarding experience was had by all.

We paid $90 each for the experience and everyone in our group had a fantastic time. We would definitely do this again.

Helpful?
Thank james_is_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QBKTeam, General Manager at Quad Bike King, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Great feedback for our team. Look forward to seeing you and more of your friends next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quad Bike King also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
Port Stephens, Greater Newcastle
 

Been to Quad Bike King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing