We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a joy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westport Spa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westport Spa Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a joy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

On Friday October 12 and 13 I stayed at Westport Spa Motel Westport New Zealand. What an enjoyable experience. The room was everything I wanted. A spacious room with lots of light and air but warm when the nights became cool. The bed was extremely comfortable and spa bath was huge. I had intended only to stay one night but the weather turned vey bad and I really had no option but to stay a second night. My hosts, Ann and Paul were extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot thank them enough for their courtesy and understanding. So I stayed and enjoyed a relaxing day watching the 50+ channels on Sky including the horse racing ! So, Westport Spa, highly recommended.

Room Tip: I was in an upstairs room; lots of light and air with big windows on both sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
49
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greytown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at this property for two nights in August. By far more reasonable than those around it. Loved the spa as it was a lot bigger than normal. Nice and warm and very amiable host. Recommended a restaurant that proved to be excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

After a long walk including falling into a creek, We chose the first hotel as we were coming into town. The price was very reasonable and I was pleasantly surprised to find a large spa in the bathroom. The rooms were clean, large and warm, and I did enjoy the spa greatly. My only complaint was that it took a long time to fill the spa (around 1/2 hour), however there was a shower over the spa. The owner saw how exhausted and dirty I was and kindly offered a downstairs room and use of the washing machine and dryer.
We were recommended a number of good places to eat, and I have to say the place we chose exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToowoombaBilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upwey, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

With a friendly greeting we were upgraded to an upstairs unit. Our unit was clean and comfortable and in a great spot for discovering Westport. We were given some helpful advice about where to eat and going on what we heard we enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Porta. The food was fantastic and the restaurant had a comfortably warming atmosphere and friendly, helpful service. All up we had a very enjoyable and memorable night in Westport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

4 of us stayed in 2 units at this immaculately clean motel.
Wonderful bedding and well appointed units within walking distance to town. Owners were very helpful with everything....where to go and where to eat.
Would recommend this motel to anyone going to Westport

Room Tip: Check if there is upstairs and if you don't like noise above, make sure you get a higher one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadbayofplenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Would recommend this very clean and spacious place - great for 3 single people. We were wanting a downstairs unit due to our luggage but as only upstairs units were available we were given assistance. Good advice re restaurants and seal colony to visit. We will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raroa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed at this very clean and well appointed motel on our road trip from Invercargill to Tauranga. The hosts were friendly and most helpful and pointed us towards The Town House Dining Room and Lounge where we had an excellent meal. Without realising, I left my glaucoma eye drops (which I need to take twice daily) in the fridge. On finding the drops the owner immediately left a message on our phone which was picked up as we were queuing for the ferry at Picton. I resigned myself to managing without my drops until my return to the UK but without hesitation the owner immediately couriered them to our forwarding address in Tauranga without charge where they awaited our arrival. I cannot thank them enough for their kindess.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Royston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#10 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 12 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Spa Motel

Property: Westport Spa Motel
Address: 239 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westport Spa Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Westport Spa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing