We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location to explore the north west coast and Cape.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Good humoured proprietors who were attentive to any requests made. Guests laundry was moderately priced and the location is away from the hustle and bustle of the High Street. Kids have access to play area and the Motels' location is safe in a rural setting. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 353 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have only just had a chance to leave a review, but we stayed for one night on the 31st of January.
My wife and I were on the second night of our trip to New Zealand.On arrival we were shown our room by a very friendly lady. The rooms were of a very high standard and kept very clean.
The gardens and surroundings were well kept. This is a very good place to stay either one night or longer.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Nothing to add just a great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our room was perfect: large and comfortable, kitchen very well equipped, beds were very comfortable, and the unit was sparkling clean. Our host spent a lot of time with us recommending places to visit and local restaurants. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Room Tip: Lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Looked a bit tired on outside, but very well refurbished, handy location.
Unit was very quiet as all walls were bessa brick, nice not to hear the neighbours, too far from main road for car noise.
Great managers they were very helpful.
Easy access to shopping centre & restaurants.
Wifi limited to 1 unit/time, not too bad as only the two of us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just stayed the one night en route to Hokitika. The stand alone studio unit was in a peaceful spot at the end of an attached motel block in a pretty garden. Enjoyed an early evening wine on the covered patio outside the unit. The unit was spotless. Although the kitchen was fine for preparing a meal, we took up the helpful motelier's great suggestion of a local restaurant, The Bay House, at a nearby surfing beach. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanaka08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello there, thank you for writing such a lovely review, yes our apartments are "spotless", our cleaners sure do take pride in there work which shows. The Bayhouse is one of the many beautiful eating places we have here is Westport, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Paula and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Although the weather was pretty pants for our one night stay the rooms were spacious, clean and the landlady was very friendly and helpful. Did what it said on the tin, no complaints and could recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AlisonS917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi there, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our clean, spacious, quiet apartments. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Paula and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Lovely and helpful staff. Spacious and clean rooms. Well equipped kitchen. There is free wifi which is great, especially for NZ where wifi is chargeable in a lot of places. However, you can only connect one device to the wifi, which is not great when we had multiple adults with phones and laptops.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cands32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes we have FREE WIFI for all our guests just to add to the luxury stay here, we are currently in the process of updating our system so you can access multiple devices at one time. Paula and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#11 of 12 in Westport
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: $88 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manager Paula would like to welcome you to Buller Bridge Motel in Westport, New Zealand. Nestled amongst native bush and attractive surrounds, our Westport motel is the Northern gateway to the scenic West Coast. It is ideally situated adjacent to the Buller River and Millennium walkway. Within our quiet, clean and spacious motel setting you can enjoy beautiful gardens and really relax after a day sightseeing. There is a playground for your children, BBQ area and plenty of accessible activities and attractions nearby. Our peaceful Westport motel accommodation is off the main road, yet only minutes walk to town with all its vibrant cafés, restaurants and adventure activities. We offer 16 self-contained studios, 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom Apartments, and a Deluxe 3 Bedroom Apartment all with fully equipped kitchens and doors opening to our quiet garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing