We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“satisfaction guaranteed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buller Bridge Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“satisfaction guaranteed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The motel was centrally located but was in a quiet part of town. We received excellent, friendly service. The room was clean, warm and comfortable, and had all the modern conveniences we required. I would not hesitate in recommending this motel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feedback its very much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Paula and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    83
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
172
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Only stayed the night and very pleased with the quality of the room and facilities. Well worth a stay. Room included self cooking facilities, ground coffee and coffee plunger and excellent shower facility. Good water pressure and nice soft towels. Comfortable bed. Suggested Hotel called The Melbourne good value for money. GO for the roast of the day. On leaving the next morning the Owner's spent time explaining and writing down directions for our next destination. This was important because some roads had been closed and alternative directions were provided. When traveling on unfamiliar roads this certainly did help. Again highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hello Richard, Wayne and I thank you and your wife for your lovely feedback, we appreciate it, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your South Island Trip and the closed roads didn't upset your travels to much.
Was a pleasure to have you stay and hope to see you again in the future ... Paula and Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This place is great... Roomy, very clean, WiFi and sky... Has all the trimmings and caters well for familys. Not sure what to expect being so far away and surprised beats most places we have stayed at. Friendly helpful owners. We are in two bedroom, good value for money. Westport seems to be quite a cool place and would recommend skipping greymouth if travelling up coast. Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisej025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Manager at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Hi Denise, we are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay while here in Westport with us. Thank you for the lovely feedback we appreciate it ... Hope to see you again. Paula and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Buller Bridge Motel for 3 night druing the last school holidays. We were very lucky it was a 3 nights for the cost of only 2. The service at the Buller Bridge Motel was above and beyond out expectations. They heated our room, after a long day out, took my school to the bus stop, gave us a paper. They also provided us with their own frying pan as there was alot of us. Top service, thank you for such a wonderful hoilday experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tressa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Tressa, it was a pleasure having you and your family here. We look forward to seeing your smiley faces again in the future. Paula and Wayne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here after driving all the way from Picton Ferry - 2.30am crossing, so very tired. Upon asking if there was a quiet room without children next to us, we were given a large family 2 bdrm unit with no-one next to us. This was very much appreciated. We were not charged any extra. The unit was very modern and contained everything we needed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We are pleased you were happy with the service provided, thank you Paula and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Close to town but peaceful. Very clean and spacious, good shower comfortable beds and very helpful hosts - recommended a good restaurant and looked after our beachcombings till we picked them up again. Location is easy walk to the Main Street good off street parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BullerBridgeMotel, Owner at Buller Bridge Motel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay ... Paula and Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Buller Bridge Motel in February 2013 as part of a nine week trip round NZ. Situated on the edge of town, the Buller Bridge Motel proved to be something of a gem, We were allocated room 12 which is detached and benefits from the lovely gardens. The room, which was modern and very clean, was furnished and equipped to a very high standard (all fittings and décor appeared to be new). The shower room was particularly impressive and spacious. Towels and bed linen were exceptionally good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.3 mi away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#9 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#10 of 12 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Carters by the Sea Motel
Carters by the Sea Motel
#2 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buller Court on Palmerston
6.0 mi away
Omau Settlers Lodge
Omau Settlers Lodge
#1 of 12 in Westport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buller Bridge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buller Bridge Motel

Property: Buller Bridge Motel
Address: 32a The Esplanade | Buller, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buller Bridge Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 15 self-contained and daily serviced apartments, full kitchen facilities. FREE Unlimited High Speed wireless Internet. 50+ Channels Sky TV Guest Select. Children's playground. Undercover BBQ area. Very quiet, clean, spacious complex with plenty of off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buller Bridge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buller Bridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing