We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Te Anau
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
168
209
83
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
209
83
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound lake view town centre across the road underfloor heating the kitchen short walk cooking facilities lovely lake plenty of hot water queen bed ground floor sitting room separate bedroom would stay here again guest laundry first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great place to stay , great location on the lake and short stroll to restaurants and super market, our apartment 2 bedroom was so nice and clean and spacious.the man at reception was very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mat1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

1 night only, but happy with our stay.
Lake view room on ground floor was great, bedroom a bit cramped & dark, but sitting & kitchen rooms were comfortable - bathroom was nice enough but shower head a bit low level & water pressure could be better.
Location opposite the lake & close to visitor centre was great, & only a 10min stroll to the centre of town.
All the staff we came across were friendly & helpful, on site laundry available & plenty of parking.
A good choice for us and the views over the lake are a big trump card.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SCS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Great location. Walking distance from the town centre while not being too close to the hustle and bustle. Incredible location right in front of the lake Quiet and private rooms. Great conditions and staff was very helpful and kind. If we're ever back in Te Anau, we will definitely chose to stay at the motel again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nguy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

This motel has very good location just opposite to the lake,rooms were nice & cozy,everything was good except the lady manager or owner who stays in the same campus,she was very rude to even kids.We left our key by mistake in the room & locked the room & went out.We came back by 9.30pm & came to know that the keys are left over in the room,so my 2 kids went to the managers home in a very chilly night & after standing out of their main door for 10 minutes , my kids were denied for duplicate keys,her husband then saw my kids & gave them the keys but she was constantly misbehaving.Next day when we were checking out she was again very rude & ugly with us,if she is not interested in guests then she should not work in a service industry...

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shahbhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

We had the tiniest apartment. It was clean and comfortable with everything we needed but I am a small person and still had trouble negotiating round the bed. My partner is tall and he felt cramped. We felt the layout was poorly designed. Having said that the motel is situated wonderfully well on the shores of the beautiful lake Te Anau and only a five minute walk from the town centre.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SusanFeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews