We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$67
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$103
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Te Anau Lodge(Te Anau)
$143
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$37
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$226
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
514
137
30
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
137
30
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundbedroom suitethe ground floornew zealandspa bathexcellent locationfirst floorrestaurants and shopslittle touchescomfortable bedthree nightsa great place to stayfree wifisky tvsouth islandglow worm cavesyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 690 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was our second stay at Radfords - we were glad to have noted the name and contacts after visiting some 5 years ago. The property is just as good, very well presented, spotlessly clean, and well provisioned. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the ground floor that had heaps of room. Great place to use as a base to explore Fiordland, Doubtful Sound, Milford Sound or as we did, the Routeburn Classic - what an event. We will be back.

Room Tip: No issues with the rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Dear David G

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Radfords Lakeview Motel. We are pleased that your enjoyed your second stay with us and that your Routeburn Classis Run was a hit with you and your family. We look forward to your next visit...

Kind Regards
Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Probably the best in Te Anau. Lovely, welcoming staff. Very tolerant (as I had stuffed up the booking). Large rooms and very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Radfords Lakeview Motel and your kind words. It is always our aim to provide quailty accommodation and superior service to meet the needs of our guests.

Our team would be very happy to happy the opportunity to host you and your family again.

Kind Regards
Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Radfords for 2 nights in early May during a trip out to Milford Sound. The deluxe room was outstanding and we had beautiful views out over the water. Everything we needed was in our room and it was so thoughtfully decorated, including lit candles when we returned from dinner! Being able to prepare our own breakfast with provisions provided by Radfords was perfect for our type of stay in Te Anau. Kerri was exceptionally helpful and nice with recommendations on places for dinner and possible things to do in town. One night we rented for $2 a movie from the front desk (more of a donation to a local charity) and watched it in our room. It was the perfect way to spend a very chilly evening and brewed ourselves some hot tea. We were very glad to have stayed at Radfords and would highly recommend the accommodations.

Room Tip: We paid a little more for the deluxe room at the end of the motel overlooking the water and we were so glad we did. It was private and beautifully decorated with great views and convenient parking.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethelorBust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

We very much appreciate you taking the time to review our property and that you had a great stay with us, enjoyed your apartment and the service you received. Our aim is always for our guests to leave with the best possible memories of our area and hope that it is a highlight of your time in New Zealand, also you will get the chance to come back and visit.

Thank you for staying with us.

Kind Regards
Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this lakeside motel. I like the facilities that it provided in my room the most. You feel like you stay at your home. They provides everythings you need for your stay. A perfect place to stay for family with young children. We also cooked for our breakfast in the morning.

The staff was also very nice and helpful. Love it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ong-ard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

We appreciate you reviewing Radfords Lakeview Motel and that you enjoyed our facilities and the service you received. We trust the remaining of your trip went just as well as your time with us and that you have many happy and fond memories of your time in New Zealand.

Kind Regards
Keri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We only stayed one night because we kept driving, spending each night in a different town. The room was very nice, located within walking distance of restaurants and attractions, clean, comfortable...and a lovely view from the patio we had. Kerri was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She mapped out some routes, gave excellent suggestions, etc. Would stay there again for certain!

Room Tip: Nice view from rooms in the front of the motel!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveleroutofNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radfords56, Owner at Radfords on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place your lovely review of our motel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stort stay with us, our postion on the lake front and easy walking distance to the restaurants and shopping centre. It always pleases me when people take the time to enjoy the Milford Road and do the listed suggestions, it is a great day trip and I hope you have many fond memories of your time in Fiordland.

Kind Regards
Kerri and Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews