We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
457
345
108
30
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
345
108
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday park the kitchen steamers milford sound single room great facilities shared facilities camper van lake view clean facilities kepler track family room walk into town two nights great place to stay south island beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 967 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We used a power site which had plenty of space. Excellent facilities and nice to have a warm bathroom. Showers were good with good pressure and hot. Handy to lake and town. Also handy to the Kepler track which we did the following day.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 642graemej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Those warm facilities are sure great when its cold !! Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We were staying in a camper here at a powered site! The view is stunning! But the emenities were amazing! I couldn’t beuelve that the toilet and shower block was heated! It just made everything so much more comfortable! Friendly staff and easy check in!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned-Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We aim to please !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I stayed here with my family in a campervan. In addition to the great view, this park has extremely clean facilities! So clean and tidy that you wouldn't even find a drop of water splashed on the vanity!
I would certainly recommend and go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheyShuJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thanks for your feedback and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The pro's:
1. We were allowed to check in early which we really appreciated
2. It had nice lake views
3. The room was very clean and tidy

The cons:
1. The shower head was broken so it only faced toward the back wall rather than over your body.
2 THE PAPER THIN WALLS! I booked a family room for only one night as a place to stay on the way to Milford Sounds. I would not stay there again - one night was bearable. The walls were SO paper thin, you could hear every sound and movement from the families in the rooms next to us...on both sides, and they were just having regular conversations (ie not partying!). It took such a long time for our kids to get to sleep because of it...and we had such an early start the next day too! :(

I have never stayed anywhere before where the noise from the rooms adjacent was so loud. Some of the reviews here on TripAdvisor say the same thing about the thin walls - and I thought it might be a bit different being in the family rooms as opposed to more communal and camping style areas of the place, but it wasn't. My husband, being a builder, said that they should have put in in soundproof walls and/or soundproof insulation when building, especially because it is accommodation.

Thankfully with a few bangs on the wall, it was quite by 9:30 pm, but it's not ideal if there were late nighters staying next to you or if you were a light sleeper. This experience reminded me of how much I actually prefer renting book-a-bach style holiday homes, as the noise levels are never quite as intense as in a shared complex.

It takes a lot for me to give a 'poor' review, but if the noise was not an issue, the stay would have been pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajanduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauHoliday, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. Pleased that you found the room clean and tidy, the early check in helpful and you enjoyed the views of the Lake.

Maintenance fixed the shower head which is a screw on type that required tightening.
It is on a slide so it can be lifted off or up and down to wash as required so not sure why it only "faced toward the back wall ".
We did install sound proof gib board and batts on the dividing walls of these units after an upgrade a few years ago.
Always more work to improve some of the older buildings, appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We stayed here for two nights when we wanted to take a day trip to Milford Sound. We're so glad we booked it.

When we arrived, we asked for a detached studio motel unit, which was no problem. It was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed and good cooking facilities. We also had a large spa bath, good heater and electric blankets. We had a parking space right outside.

We had everything we needed so we didn't need to use the park's facilities. Location is good, we drove into town but it would be a nice walk in good weather.

Being in a detached unit is great as you don't get the noise from other guests. Overall, we had a good stay and would return. Bear in mind though that Te Anau is very quiet in the winter months, with many restaurants closing down for the season.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thanks for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your motel and everything was to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews