We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - value more money and much more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

very friendly reception people, large motel room with all u need ie micro Hob nice shower all kitchenware and the lake view in top (-;
Very much recommended !!!
Had great time here for two nights. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 800 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were travelling by camper van so slept in that, as for travelling by camper van, the holiday park had lots of space and areas to choose from - the best we'd stayed in whilst in New Zealand. The facilities were perfect for our needs - a kitchen, showers and toilet blocks which were all very clean. Very nice staff that gave us lots of things we could do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in a standard cabin in early February. Other accommodation in the complex may be nicer, but our room was in a very small tin shed with a lumpy mattress and pillows. While this was basic, the communal facilities were quite good, although the kitchen had no pots and pans or knives, which made cooking a challenge.

In brief this is a pretty basic caravan park, and the price reflects this. Some small touches like, including a mug and a few tea bags in our room, as well as including towels in the linen package would much it much more pleasant stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hcgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The cabins you chose to stay in are described as "standard cabins" and are a good fit for customers travelling with camping equipment for tramping . There are utensils in cupboards in the amenity blocks which includes crockery, pots and cutlery at a small cost. We offer various accommodation including tent and powered sites, Backpackers (cutlery, cooking utensils and crockery provided ) self contained cabins and Motels - not "a pretty basic caravan park" but a Holiday Park that caters for various accommodation types and tariffs on the one property.
It is helpful if we know which particular unit you occupied so that mattress and pillow quality can be inspected further. Housekeeping are instructed to check this as part of their daily routine and I shall follow up that this is being done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in a bungalow that slept 5 people even though there was only 2 of us. Facilities good enough for us to make our own meals. The shower/toilet block was spotless. Friendly staff. Able to park car outside accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtxiGirona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are please you enjoyed your stay with us at the Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a cabine with kitchen on the campground.
First we wanted to make a bbq but one grill was out of order and the other one was very dirty. You would not like to use it. Second we wanted to do some laundry again one maschine was out of order the other one could only wash cold. At last the night was extremly cold, inside and outside temperature are the same! The supplied sheets were useless as well as the small "heater". The best was at the reception they ask us to pay even though the room was already prepaid. After a night with little sleep we continued our journey.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sabineoesterle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We do not like it when facilities are "out of Order" either as in some cases it is a wait of a few days should parts be required that are not on hand locally.
We are lucky though to have two areas of BBQs and four areas with washing machines ( Both Hot and Cold ) and clothes driers along with hand washing facilities.
The location of these is indicated on the map received on check in .
The BBQs are cleaned every morning, though perhaps not after each use as people tend to cook in the evenings one after another.
All units are heated and if you require more bedding we are more than happy to provide this from the Office.
I apologise if the clarification of payment was handled incorrectly.
Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a lovely lakeside unit overlooking the lake. Great kitchen utensils with electric hobs and fan. Older exterior with more up to date interior. Sky tv provided. Living room had double bed and single, and a tucked away alcove by the bathroom had two single beds. Bathroom did not have an extractor fan. Kids raved about the playground because it has so many different things there for them to play with. A little distance from town centre, but good for a walk or short drive. We felt was great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkStWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a kitchen unit but as it rained the whole time we were there that I was sorry we didn't stay in a place with a bathroom. The bed was soft but Ok there is 2 blocks of facilities one really new and the other old. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rathduane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thankyou for your review. We do have a variety of accommodation choices which do include facilities which may have suited you better as it has been quite a wet January as you point out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 22 in Te Anau
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 22 in Te Anau
624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#5 of 22 in Te Anau
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: $45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing