We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
County Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for nights stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a kitchen unit but as it rained the whole time we were there that I was sorry we didn't stay in a place with a bathroom. The bed was soft but Ok there is 2 blocks of facilities one really new and the other old. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rathduane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thankyou for your review. We do have a variety of accommodation choices which do include facilities which may have suited you better as it has been quite a wet January as you point out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    278
    94
    26
    23
See reviews for
231
295
66
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

$84 for a tourist cabin with shared facilities? This offered poor value and I won't stay again. Cabin was cold but minimal cooking facilities were useful. Check in was efficient enough but staff member very cold & miserable!Wifi did not work and staff did not care. Ended up buying wifi which funnily enough did work. Would not return!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melbournep2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which I shall address with Staff.
Not sure which particular Staff member was "cold and miserable" as all the Staff are very upbeat and attentive in usual circumstances.
Wifi can be slow if there are a lot of users, but we have had no problems with either free or paid internet lately if this is used correctly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Te Anau is a must for people visiting South Island. The location of this place is very good and you can make a short walk along the beach to a restaurant in the evening. The superior studios with lake-view are brand new and very comfortable. Pick this one and you will be fine!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Marakura Motels.
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The couch on the hotel room is rite opposite the lake and if you are lucky you can see rainbow with 2 or 3 at a time and the view is just amazing....
It is realxing with the graden on the fornt it is worth spending quality time with your loved one....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinalShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. There have been some beautiful rainbows over the past month or so as you describe. Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park for two nights before moving on to get some sleep. The place had lovely clean amenities. It is just across the road from the lake, the ideal location. Unfortunately the place was let down by inconsiderate guests and weak wrested security.

The policy states no parties etc. after 11pm but this polity is not actively enforced. The system relies on campers calling security. Two nights in a row party goers played on till 2am after security was called twice between 12.30 and 1am. Heard discussions between party goers and security - not effective.

New year or similar probably fair enough but this was not any of these. The worst nights sleep in several years camping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your review describing your recent stay. We were disappointed that your sleep was disturbed by other uncaring guests. Over the Christmas New Year period the Holiday Park is patrolled from 10.30 pm until after 3am by Staff and Management. At all other times the Manager or Staff do "rounds " of the Park from 11pm until well in to the morning stopping noise and speaking with guests intent on causing disturbances.
Persistent noise results in eviction from the Park,and this did occur on a couple of occasions over the holiday period. We shall discuss the process with staff to ensure their message to culprits is effective and instant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park for a total of 4 days before and after my Milford Track hike and I was amazed at how nice, clean, and reasonable the place was! It's just across the road from the lake and the Department of Conservation (DOC) office, less than a ten minute walk along the waterfront from town, and very well maintained. My room was basic but clean, the kitchen was very clean and well stocked with plates, cutlery etc. and the toilets and showers were impeccable. Did I mention that it's clean? :-)

The staff were also very helpful and friendly and my only regret (and it's a BIG one) is that New Zealand is so far from Canada that I won't be able to return soon. If you're going to Te Anau, and you are looking for great value at a very nice place, I would HIGHLY recommend it!

Room Tip: They offer single rooms, camping spots, caravan spots, group areas etc. so there are lots of options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its a busy time of year,and the Staff work very hard to ensure that the facilities are kept clean and the service to customers is top notch !! Enjoy your NZ holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights in total at either end of doing the Kepler track. Came back a day early and despite being five minutes before closing the staff were very helpful and friendly in sorting a room for us on the spot and even rang around without prompting to arrange a lift to the pub for dinner for us.

We were woken very early one morning by builders on the roof of our cabin but what was an annoyance was very promptly rectified with an apology and move to a better room for our final night so in the end was actually turned around to a positive experience so all in all we were extremely happy with these friendly people.

Couldn't recommend more.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon82, Owner at Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the Staff were helpful and looked after you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 23 in Te Anau
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiordland Lakeview Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
Address: 77 Manapouri - Te Anau Highway | P.O. Box 81, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#2 Business Hotel in Te Anau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
#9 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#14 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large property with a wide range of accommodation. Opposite Lake Te Anau with stunning views of Lakes and Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Hotel Te Anau
Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing