We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$36
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$143
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shakespeare House(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
475
229
45
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
229
45
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowmatai lodgegames roomhot poolsthe kitchenmilford soundmotor homeper devicecamper vangreat parkbbq areagreat facilitiesself contained unitclean facilitiesquiet at nightstandard cabin
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 764 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Te Anau was our first stop on our 11-day trip to NZ. Unfortunately, our flight from Auckland to Queenstown could not land due to bad snowing conditions, hence it had to land in Christchurch instead. We were worried as we had already paid for the accommodation as well as the Milford Sound Cruise the next day. Hence at Christchurch, we called Top 10 to explain our situation expecting the worst. However, the staff there were very nice; they told us not to worry and they will settle everything together with us once we got there. Once we got they (1 and a half days late), they graciously not charge us for the room and cruise we missed on the first day. The staff had also taken the liberty to reserved us a place on the cruise for the next day. We were deeply touched. We were also appreciative of their understanding that as we were already 1.5 days behind schedule, they allowed us to cut our originally 2 nights stay to just 1 night. We were really pleased with their service.

On to the motel itself, we stayed at the Matai Lodge. It was a great place, nicely separated from the cabins and quiet; clean, simple and cozy. The community kitchen was a great plus point too. The only thing negative thing was that the heater was not really strong enough.

Overall, it is still a place I'll definitely return to when I go back NZ.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronng_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

We were upgraded to Matai Lodge as they double booked our room stay in Top 10. Matai Lodge is a stand alone lodge, just across the main Top 10 site on Te Anau (but also part of Top 10). It was absolutely private and came with a hot spa bath tub (complete with jacuzzi functions) and a heater in the bathroom (always a plus on my list). Maxine was very friendly and helpful at reception with her suggestions and ideas on the to-dos in the area. The downside if any, was that because it was not located in the main Top10 site, we felt that security was an issue - We had the cabin right by the side of the road and we felt compelled to draw all the curtains at night and in the day so that no one knew whether there were any occupants in the room. But Te Anau being a small and friendly town where everyone seemed to know everyone, we were probably just being overly worried and cautious. Location wise, Top10 site was right by the lakefront while we had to take a 5 min stroll across the Top10 site before we could get to the lakefront unit. It was also an easy 5 min stroll to the village centre and the supermarket. It is definitely child friendly (as there was even a trampoline on the main Top10 site), backpacker and caravan travellers friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h00ked0ntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We booked an ensuite cabin and it was one of our cheaper stays so we weren't expecting too much, but this holiday park turned out to be really nice. The park is in a great location opposite the lake and is well maintained. The room was smallish, but it was clean and well presented. There are also plenty of shops and eateries in the area. The only downside was that there were a lot of people crammed onto the sight so it felt a little claustrophobic, plus we were woken up early by the campervans starting up and heading off. All in all it was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaineyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

Te Anua was the third stop on our New Zealand trip and what a pleasure it was. The park was neat and clean, with red and yellow roses blooming in the warm Spring sunshine. We had booked the Ensuite Bathroom Unit which whilst small, was clean and comfortable. The only downide is that these cabins have no cooking facilities, only a jug to boil water but if you need to cook, there is a well stocked kitchen on site.

We were very sad we only stayed one night but will defineately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney2for2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We picked this holiday park as a way to save money before and after our overnight cruise on Milford Sound and it exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a standard cabin one night and the ensuite bathroom unit another night. The cabin turned out to be much nicer than I thought it would be. The whole park is spotlessly clean. The shared areas were brand-new and well taken care of. The modern kitchen in our ensuite unit even inspired me to cook. The location was perfect. It is right by the lake and a short walk to town. There is a reason this Top 10 is rated five Qualmark stars! You don't have to pay a fortune to have a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonfatMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews