We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T BOOK ANYWHERE ELSE IN TE ANAU, EXCEPT HERE! FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Northland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DON'T BOOK ANYWHERE ELSE IN TE ANAU, EXCEPT HERE! FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed 1st & 2nd February, 2014, in a large family cabin, (room 11) We can't express enough how brilliant we found the place. From the awesome friendly staff, right down to the pristine clean carpet, we absolutely loved our stay here. I don't know how busy the place usually is, but the staff are so nice to deal with and took all the bussle of bookings in their stride. And they are so efficient at cleaning out the units and re-stocking with gorgeous clean, crisp linen, as soon as the units are vacated. The whole camp ground is just beautifully kept. A special thank you to Dale who helped us with our booking for the Manapouri power excursion. Our bus driver had left us behind but she helped us to fix things up and she was so lovely in doing so.
We have stayed in a few camping grounds, but Te Anau is by far the best we have ever encountered. A huge bonus was being across the road from the lake, and five minutes walk into town. A must place to stay at.

Room Tip: Large Family Unit is a lot more private, is out of the way of the main hussle and bustle, and has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Phillandy,

Thank you very much for talking time out to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We love getting such great feedback!
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous cabins. We agree they are great due to their spaciousness and the cleaning team do a lovely job keeping the rooms up to such a high standard. This combined with our great location makes for a great place to stay!
I trust you enjoyed your time at the Manapouri power station- it is a wonderful trip. I am glad Dale was able to make sure the bus come back to get you!

I hope the rest of your time in New Zealand was just as enjoyable and we hope to have you to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    200
    36
    10
    0
See reviews for
181
319
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is one of the best Top 10 Holiday Parks in New Zealand! It has all the needed facilities and everything is very clean and well-maintained! Congratulations to all the staff who is taking care of this location!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Sabina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comments on TripAdvisor.
We are so pleased to hear that you found our facilities well-maintained and clean as our staff put a lot of work into maintaining them to a high standard. It is great to hear such feedback from our guests.
I hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand was just as pleasant as your time with us in Te Anau.

Warmest regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in an ensuit unit which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly. Gardens and surrounding grounds were very pretty and looked well kept. Situated close to lake front.
I would recommend this accommodation to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Carleen,

Thank you so much for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed our ensuite units- they are very comfortable!
It is always lovely to see people notice our wonderful gardens, our caretaker puts a lot of time into them.
I hope you had a safe trip back up North, and you get to come and visit us again!

Kind Regards,

The Te Anau TOP10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We used this camground as a starting point for an overnight cruise on Doubtful Sound. We stayed with our van on a non-powered site. The sites were a little bit more expensive than most of the other Top 10 parks we stayed in before.
The facilities were well equipped and everything was clean.
The campground is in walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants and the lake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marigold1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Marigold1205,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you have mentioned the prices do vary within the Holiday Parks in New Zealand. Though we are slightly more expensive than some (though less than others) we do believe our 5 star Holiday Park lives up to the price. As you have mentioned our facilities are new and clean, and a lot of effort is put into maintaining them to a high standard.
We are glad you had a great time with us, and it sounds like you made the most of our prime location.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand, and hope to see you back in the future!

Kindest Regards,
The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was the fourth Top 10 site that we had stayed on during our motor home trip around the South Island, and it is by far the best. It is right beside Lake Te Anau, and only a short walk into town. The staff at reception were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were top notch, especially the showers, that were very clean and very hot. The cubicles even have benches in them to enable us oldies the bliss of being able to sit down and dry off. We stayed two nights, but could easily have spent more time here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNA1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear VNA1809,

Thank you very much for taking time out of your holiday to post such positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is always nice to hear any feedback from any of our guests. As you have mentioned we have an ideal location, close to town and the beautiful Lake Te Anau.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean modern facilities as we put a lot of work in to maintain them to the highest standard!

I hope you found the rest of your stay in New Zealand just as enjoyable, and we hope to have you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The location of Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park is just a short walk from town and opposite the beautiful Lake Te Anau. While the camp site was quite cramped the lady at reception had put us close to the playground so the children could play within site of our van.
The facilities were excellent. Very clean with great showers. The laundry was also very clean as was the kitchen. The BBQ area was particularly nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Etc147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Etc147,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic that you experienced such great service, all our staff strive to make sure our guests have the best stay possible.

We strive to accommodate all our guests to the best of our ability, including situating families close to the playground so that the parents can relax!
We endeavour to maintain our Park to a high standard and are pleased you enjoyed our clean, modern facilities and our great location.

I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand, and we hope to welcome you to stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The Te Anau Top 10 Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed in other holiday parks but this is the best. Everything seems to work, servicing is efficient, everything is kept very clean and the staff are helpful and cheerful. We stayed in a small cabin handy for the showers (tons of hot water by the way) but our travelling companion chose a luxury en-suite apartment. There is accommodation to suit anyone. Add to this the superb location opposite the lake and close to the town centre and you have the perfect place to wind-down after (in our case) walking the Milford Track.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Robert S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great you enjoyed our excellent customer service and clean modern units.
We agree that our location across from the beautiful Lake Te Anau and a 5 minute walk from town is ideal for our guests.

We hope the rest of your holiday is just as enjoyable and would love to have you back to stay with us in the future!

Kind Regards,

The Te Anau TOP 10 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing