We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top campervan site!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Drove a campervan and booked a powered site. During check in, the lady noted we had a young girl aged 5. She gave us a site just next to the playground as she said my little girl can have fun there and I could still look out for her! How nice can anyone get?! She even took the effort to explain that the site is a mite small and that we might have to do some manoeuvring and if we still could not get in, she'll change a bigger site for us! This is what I call "SERVICE"! The reception area was posh and beautiful. Makes one feel so welcome!
The toilets were a little far but soooooo clean and large and comfy! Kitchen area was nearby and warm and cosy and clean. Everything is modern and up to date. We didn't encounter any problems using the toilets or the kitchen even after the check out time. With 2 kids we were a little slow to leave but nobody bothered us or chased us away. The cleaning lady even assisted my girl to the toilet at 1030am!
Finally, the location is the best of the holiday parks we went to! Just a quick 5-8min walk to the town center. Just outside the park was Lake Te Anau and the view is just spectacular!
The best holiday park ever!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY_541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear EnchantedScraps

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. It is fantastic that you experienced such great service, all our staff strive to make sure our guests have the best stay possible.
We endeavour to maintain our Park to a high standard and are pleased you enjoyed our clean, modern facilities and our great location.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand, and we hope to welcome you to stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,
the Te Anau Top 10 Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 661 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Te Anau is such a pretty place, and wiith this park situated right on the lakefront, its easy to drink in the natural beauty of the place. The facilities are good withtne bathrooms thep best we encountered in two weeks of touring using the top 10 parks. Only criticism would be that the park is a bit tight for manouvering a large van - we also found the sites too small for a 7.7 metre van. The park is easy walking distance to town where there are plenty of shops and more italian restaurants in a town this size than anywhere on the planet (or so it seems). Would definately revisit

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilee0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Rilee0211,

Thank you very much for leaving a positive review about your stay with us at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park. We are thrilled you found the park & location "a beautiful place" and agree its close to everything Te Anau has to offer. We strive to maintain our facilties to a high standard for our guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear you found it a bit tight, we are a small park and have tried to use the space effectively. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is only my second trip advisor review, but it's the 8th holiday park I've stayed in over the past three months, and it's hands down the best. While most of the front office staff I've dealt with have been friendly, the woman on the front desk here actually looked like she was enjoying herself. I wish I'd got her name because her welcome, in those clean and modern surroundings, had me feeling good about about place before I'd seen anything past the reception.
And what was past the reception didn't disappoint. We were travelling in a camper van so used the communal facilities - which were as clean and modern as the reception area would have you believe - and, for the first time (for me anyway) using those facilities felt as friendly and welcoming as I'd hoped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Frances W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive feedback on Trip Advisor, it is sincerely appreciated. We are certainly glad to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found us "modern & friendly". Providing high customer service is priority and am pleased that you had a great experience. We endeavour to maintain the quality of our facilities for the comfort of our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights whilst doing a tour of the south island in a motorhome. This is by far the best of the three Top 10 Holiday Parks that we have stayed in so far. It is in a great location, right next to the lake; we walked everywhere whilst staying here. There are clean, modern-looking amenities, and I was even surprised to see a nice little dining area complete with an oven! It is very quiet and peaceful here; we would definitely stay again. The staff were also very helpful when it came to booking activities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukeandlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Luke and Lisa,

Thank you for sharing your feed back on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our modern & clean facilities. We agree that the park is ideally located for all Te Anau has to offer. We are pleased our friendly staff were able to book you on a tour to explore this scenic part of the world. We certainly look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed 2 nights at Te Anau with a day trip to Milford Sound. We had great cabin just over the road from the park with extremely clean room with everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and even booked Milford Sound boat cruise so we got our 10% discount. Te Anau is beautiful place, great children's playground, short stroll to shops and also highly recommend the Fiordland cinema film.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We here at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feed back on the services and facilities that we offer guests. We are delighted you were able to get on a tour exploring this wonderful area. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Location perfect. Plenty of amenities within the complex. Exceptionally clean and pristine. Location ideally situated near Lake Anau and shops and restaurants within short walking distance.
Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book in advance
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Lorraine G,

Thank you for posting your very positive review on Tripadvisor, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, it certainly is in a beautiful location. We endeavour to maintain our Park to a high standard and are pleased you enjoyed our "clean & pristine" facilities. We agree that the park is ideally located for all Te Anau has to offer. We are delighted you had a "first class stay" and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

this is a clean and quiet place with good kitchen, TV, internet etc facilities. 1 mins walk to the lake 5 mins walk to the heart of town. In my opinion its the best base to travel Milford and Doubtful sounds. The trips there are more spectacular than the sounds themselves! Take a bus, you dont want to be miss out on the fantastic sceanery by concentrating on the windey road!
Bit tricky parking the big camper vans but if i can doit sure you can! oh and they have a spa there too!

Room Tip: At the far end its quieter
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Public Relations Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Kate C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We endeavor to maintain our Park to a high standard and are pleased you enjoyed our clean, modern facilities and our great location.
We agree that the Park is ideally situated within a short walk of the town center and across from beautiful Lake Te Anau.
As you mentioned, we are a great base for trips into the sounds. It is always nice being able to relax somewhere clean and comfortable where you can be picked up for your trip into one of the Sounds.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, and wish you all the best for the rest of your holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Te Anau Top10 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 23 in Te Anau
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Te Anau
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
#10 of 27 in Te Anau
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range: $53 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing