We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Easily the best camping ground we have encountered yet. First off, service from a lady who has obviously been doing this a while and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. And with a smile! Great service guys-not that easy to come by these days. And the camp, well fantastic - great kitchen facilities, even a rice cooker and other mod cons, all very clean. Bathrooms were fantastic, clean, warm and radio! Didnt want to leave! Nice Tv lounge, and all the facilities you would expect at a campground of this callibre. Thankyou ! We will be back :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotwxsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear hotwxsearch,

Thank you for your positive comments and for choosing to stay with us at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park. It is a joy to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and that the service and facilities exceeded your expectations. We strive to offer an exceptional experience for guests and am pleased you found the staff and facilities "wow". We certainly hope to welcome you again some day. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 712 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Vert well set up holiday park for travellers in cars and in campervans. Facilities are excellent. Very modern and clean. Good. Alive and right in centre of Te Anau. 2 mins walk to lakeside

Room Tip: Centrally located in a beautiful little lakeside town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear Christine C,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities met your expectations. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness. We agree that the park is ideally located for all Te Anau has to offer. We certainly look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a motorhome in May, so off peak season. The lady in reception was extremely friendly and helpful, and was great when I inquired about restaurants in town to celebrate an anniversary but with our 3 year old. She even gave us discount vouchers. The park seemed pretty small, but we had a family sized park bench included on our little van site and were close to the bathrooms. Which were the highlight! Easily the nicest holiday park bathrooms we encountered. They were modern, warm, clean and even had the radio piped in so you could listen to the tunes while sitting on the dunny! There were heaps of sinks and mirrors, the showers were warm and strong, everything a girl could want! The kitchen facilities were great too, and there are outdoor bbq's you can use free of charge and a tv room if you like. The location was a few mins walk from the main strip and the wharf for the glowworm caves tours etc. Overall we were happy to stay here for 2 nights and would happily stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaBella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear StellaBella77,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all the positive comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our modern, clean communal facilites. We strive to offer our guests first class facilities and service and we are happy we were able to help you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My mom and I stayed here one night after visitng the Milford Sound area. The kitchen and shower areas are very well maintained. And everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akasheeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Akasheeah,

It was nice of you to take the time to post your review on Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, this is muchly appreciated. We here at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park agree that the facilities are well maintained and that the team of cleaning staff do a great job in keeping a high standard of cleanliness through-out the park. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Park with our camper van for one night before visiting Milford Sound and can highly recommend it. We were a bit unlucky with the weather and it rained the whole day we spent at Te Anau but the Park's facilities were among the best we came across while traveling. Everything looks very new and modern. The kitchen and BBQ area were really nice as well as the bathrooms. We would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Te Anau.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schiepchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear Schiepchen,
We here at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park have very much appreciated the wonderful comments and high recommendation that you have posted on trip adviser.
Shame about the weather and that you were only able to stay one night with us. We do hope that you are able to return to Te Anau. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

clean and new, perfect for family with kids. great location, friendly service.

Room Tip: we had one of the duplex suites and it was brand new in 2012.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woops863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear SurfcatFF,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedack on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at with us. We endeavour to maintain our Park to a high standard and are pleased you enjoyed our modern facilities and our great location. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed here during late April to visit Milford Sound. Lovely park set just back from the road which fronts onto Lake Te Anau. In Autumn here it is beautiful with trees all turning gold, red and yellow set against the water and mountains. Very pretty.

Top 10 is a very busy park (as expected given it's location and visitors) and our camper van was very close to lots of others and very tight in backing into the narrow sites. One of our shared power points to the van had to be unplugged in order to put the next door neighbours van in.
The waste dump point is near the laundry on the exit road and was "clogged up" sometimes with campers dumping and seems to happen a 10am just as they are all leaving.
Some other parks had their dump points located further away from the main traffic which was better.

The kitchen and amenities block is first class and the shower /toilet was beautifully decorated with very nice modern decor and good hot showers. Probably the nicest ones we have been in.

Office reception very friendly and while we were waiting for our Milford Sound tour bus out the front it was very cold and the office girl opened the office for us to wait inside by the fire before "opening time".

Kitchen amenities very good with clean modern stove hobs and with plenty of sinks but no provided utensils as in some other parks.

As we were here 3 nights my wife used the laundry a lot to catch up washing and commented that while the washing machines were good and modern they 'locked' once started and couldn't have clothes added to them once going. Just a small issue.

Overall, a very nice, clean and pleasant park in a handy location (walk into the town centre if weather fine) and busy. At $46NZ per night for a van and 2 people it was about the most expensive park we stayed at but could see why. That's why we visited Te Anau.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westwanderer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for your review of Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, it is really appreciated as we welcome your comments. We certainly agree autumn is a beautiful time to visit.
We’re aware that the dump stations are not ideally located, a situation we inherited when we took over the Park and it is something we do wish to improve on.
Great that you found the kitchen and amenities block first class and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. We strive to provide excellent faculties and customer service to make our guests stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Yes, Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park is ideally situated within a short walk of the town centre. We do hope we are able to accommodate you again sometime in the future at our “Top Park”. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#9 of 22 in Te Anau
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 22 in Te Anau
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
#10 of 27 in Te Anau
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arran Motel
Arran Motel
#13 of 22 in Te Anau
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range: $83 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing