We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquil comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tranquil comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Located right in front of the more peaceful area of Lake Te Anau, this Holiday Park was one of the best motels we came across. And the first one of the Holiday Parks that we stayed in. As a walk-in using Tripadvisor review, we enjoyed the kitchen perks right from our bedroom and got to meet up with a lot of great folks and their families in the motel which has a trailer park too. Lots of good advice picked up from them for our Milford Sound trip too. A definite thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThandaBilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear ThandaBilla,

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review of Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great trip to Milford Sound, it certainly is a beautiful part of the world. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    190
    33
    10
    0
See reviews for
171
300
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

This campsite was really well presented and very clean. In a very central position in Te Anau, very close to the lake. We arrived in the early afternoon and they helped to get us booked on to a tour departing in half an hour that we would't have been able to arrange ourselves in the time. They were also very helpful in letting us leave our campervan on site whilst we did the day tour of Doubtful Sound, rather than leaving it in a car park. Best place we stayed in our New Zealand holiday!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear turac,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get on a tour exploring this wonderful area. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Incredibly expensive for a powersite!!! We were touring Southland in a campervan and this park was the most expensive of all the areas we stayed. We stayed at other top ten parks that were just as nice if not the same and were nowhere near as expensive. We only stayed here because we came in around 6pm and we had tired, hungry children.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ncola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Ncola 1,
Thank you for your feedback on trip advisior. It is only with feedback that Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park can continually improve our services.
We aim to fit our pricing with the quality and star rating of the park, and we are sorry the pricing did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Although the staff was very helpful setting up a trip to Milford Sound and to the glow worm caves in Te Anau; we had a run in with the owner that would end up being the lowest point of our trip to New Zealand. After our two night stay, we left very early on a bus to Milford Sound to kayak for the day. Since check out would be during that time, we parked across the street from the holiday park. When when the bus returned us to the parking lot in the afternoon, we decided to walk over to the holiday park to use the toilets before we got on the road. After using the bathroom, the owner followed us across the street all the way back to our car! He proceeded to yell at us for having the audacity to return on the property to use the bathroom! He would not let us leave until we paid him an additional ten dollars! I was completely mortified and embarrassed. We even showed him the receipt from our stay but he wasn't interested. It was the worst customer experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Dear Alyce G
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
I am sorry you felt this was a low point of your holiday.
We appreciate your comments as they will help us all at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park to improve our customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very clean and spacious site which is well organized. We got a chalet and this was both comfortable and very clean. There is a a pie shop in town which makes the most heavenly pies and I wish I could remember its name. Towards the end of the main street near the lake.

Everyone on the site were pleasant and friendly - looking forward to a return trip one day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratty1741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Ratty 1741,
Thank you for chosing to stay with us at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday park, and for sharing your feed back on trip advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and every thing went well. The pie shop, Miles Better Pies, they are heavenly pies. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The staff were exceptionally helpful and booked us on a amazing trip to Milford sound. Lovely and clean facilities. Great stay

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Jonny 1222,
Thank you for your favourable review. We are extremely proud to hear the team at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights and staffs are helpful and resourceful. Can book Te Anau Glowworm cave ticket directly from reception. Kitchen and washroom are well kept and clean.

Room (Standard Cabin - Large) is equipped with tv, toaster, fridge and electric kettle.

The location is great for access to the lakefront. Just across the street will do. Shops & Restaurant is just 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChunTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Chun Tat,
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments and photos on Trip Advisor.
We here at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feed back on the services and facilities that we offer guests. We also agree that the location of the park is great for easy access to all Te Anau offers.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 24 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 24 in Te Anau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
#10 of 27 in Te Anau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing