We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have stayed here 3 nights on our Rugby World Cup trip in a camper van and it's a great place to stay. Have stayed in 7 other Top 10 sites and all have been good but this is the jewel in the crown. Location is wonderful with stunning lake over the road and shops and restaurants a short walk away. Facilities are excellent and very very clean. Staff are very helpful and booked trips for us to Milford Sound, Glow worm caves and jet boating. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear Gilly T,
Thanks you for taking the time to write your wonderful rewiew of Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of facilities and services Te Anau Top 10 holiday Park offers guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    202
    36
    10
    0
See reviews for
186
326
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Ideally located, opposite the lake and only a short walk to the shops. We had a well designed unit with a separate bedroom. It was clean, the kitchenette was well set up. The price was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear D8 and S7,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of Te Anau Top 10 Holiday park, we are thrilled you enjoyed the unit that you stayed in. We agree that the park is ideally located for all Te Anau has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCLIFFE
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I absolutely loved TeAnau, would recommend 3 days here. The amenities here were fantastic. From the bathrooms, laundry, kitchen dining area, and tv where we enjoyed a couple of movies in between tours. We also could walk to town for dinner and tours picked us up from our door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Front Office Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Redcliffe,
Thank you so much for the review. We here at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the positive feed back on our facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Close to the best holiday park we've stayed at on our trip round NZ!

Staff were exceptionally friendly, the amenities block looks brand new, and the site is a 5 minute stroll from the centre of town. Couldn't recommend this place more...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoungeworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeAnauTop10HPark, Owner at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Dear Spongeworthy,

Thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay with us at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

After many research have done, we decided to give Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park a chance, as there were not many choice to pick to start with.

I think if wasn’t for the great experiences we had in Tekapo and Wanaka, I think we would have like the Top 10 Holiday Park.

There were so many kinds of accommodation to choose from, from camp site to ensuit room. We picked the self contained unit.

It was quite easy to find the park; just follow along the road by Lake Te Anau.

Our self contained unit was a little small. The small bedroom has 1 double bed and 2 single bunker beds, however it was clean though.

The bathroom has a walk in shower, no bathtub. The bathroom was clean and amenities were enough for a night stay. The only complaint I have was the 2 faucets sink! I never know how to us these, it was either too hot or too cold.

The kitchen facility was complete although we didn’t get to use it though. Another facility we did not get to you was the Spa. There was a Spa room by the check in area.

The check in staff was very helpful by giving us lots of information about Milford Sound.

The rate was cheap but I think we may want to look at some other alternative motels in Te Anua

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Although of the usual Top 10 standard, this expensive, very modern and very popular site is the most compact but the most enjoyable we have been to, it would however be impossible to get pitches closer together. Check-in was easy and most of the staff very helpful with information about the site and the various tour options. Wifi is available but the signal is generally weak unless you are close to Reception and often drops completely. The toilet blocks, the laundry, and the kitchen are all very good and the camp staff are very good at keeping them clean. This is a great site, just be prepared to be good friends with your neighbours. Booking in advance is highly advisable most times of the year because of the popularity and the fact that it is walking distance to town. More spacious alternatives are at little further away if that is what you prefer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We are an older couple who had prebooked some months in advance and stayed in a standard cabin. We were impressed the moment we arrived and discovered it was obviously extremely popular as there were many people coming and going with a wide range of accommodation to choose from. Was reasonably priced and had all the amenities required. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southlandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.9 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 23 in Te Anau
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Radfords on the Lake
Radfords on the Lake
#1 of 23 in Te Anau
610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arran Motel
Arran Motel
#13 of 23 in Te Anau
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing