We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
282
184
53
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
184
53
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundtown centrequeen studioshort walkon arrivalnew zealandglow worm cavesquiet locationthe main streetour night staygreat accommodationrestaurants and shopsfree wifitwo nightsspa batha great place to stayreal journeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 537 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

It is lovely to stay in a motel that is spotless, I could not fault the cleanliness. The hosts are fantastic, they welcome you with the most delicious homemade muffin! They are super friendly and are willing to do anything (within reason) for their guests. I have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selbya, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thankyou for your kind comments, it is our priority for all our guests to have the best and most comfortable time we can possibly provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

it is very clean and beautiful here.And the air is very fresh.The hosts are very friendly.Don't hesitate to go here. It's just like home.And it's near to the town center.Everything is very convenient here!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selbya, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

We re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and relaxed enough to make you feel like at home, enjoy the rest of what NZ has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Bella Vista Te Anau is warm , clean and friendly , They really do go the extra mile to help with local information , I would not hesitate to stay again , in fact looking forward to it , Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selbya, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always refreshing to speak to people that share the same enthusiasm towards Te Anau as us.
We would like everyone to have the same memorable experience and joy of staying in Te Anau as you have.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We felt like at home in the bella vista motel - the room was big, clean and quite and the hosts were super nice, very helpful in organizing trips and answered all questions with joy and passion. We appreciated their cookies and muffins!

Teanu is a good spot to spend time around the lake or go to the milford/doubtful sounds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThorstenJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selbya, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us here in this beautiful part of New Zealand.
It is our pleasure to host people from all over the world and make their stay in NZ a highlight to always remember.
We look forward to your return to discover more of what we have to offer in Fiordland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had a very nice stay at Te Anau at Bella Vista, Janelle arrived over with 3 large muffins for us (banana & choc chip) very much appreciated and being in the motel industry it was a first for me.
Not thinking to far ahead my poor elderly mum was not able to use the shower over the bath - no trouble to them they opened the connecting door for her - now that is what I call service.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selbya, Manager at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback so we can continually improve our service to give our guests a comfortable stay. I apoligise for giving you a unit with a spa bath when that was clearly impractical for your mother. I should have realised that and advised you at the time of your booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews