We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Nearby Hotels
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$69
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$133
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$36
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$143
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
150
277
167
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
277
167
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundone nightcoach tourmiddle of townsuperior roombuffet breakfastcentral locationtwo double bedslobby arearoom was largenew zealandthe main streetsmall townglow worm cavesfree wifiguest laundryreal journeys
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 642 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way back from Millford Sound. It was a great stop over to breakup the long drive. The hotel was busy and service at reception was so so, could have been better, Free Wifi was great... Room were large and spacious and comfortable.
The hotel is right in the middle of cafes and eating shope is location is a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your reiew about your recent stay with us. I am glad you found your room spacious and comfortable but disappointed we fell short in your service expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with our warm southern hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Beautiful spacious hotel with many elevators in various corners which aided transfer of our bags to the room in quick time. Corridors were wide enough to hold a dance. Rooms were spacious too and well appointed. We thought we had found the perfect haven. Unfortunately our room overlooked the rear car park where tour buses were parked overnight. The first morning they were started up early in the morning (between 6:15 and 6:45) and reversed with beeping warning sounds which seemed to go on forever. Unfortunately once they stopped reversing they kept the engines running possibly to warm up the inside. The following morning the same thing occurred but this time the hotel staff also counted the bags into the luggage compartment at full volume with no consideration for their guests. Reception staff seemed appologised but seemed unwilling to rectify the problem.

Room Tip: I would suggest if you get a room overlooking the rear car park you request a move.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed overnight in a superior room as part of a Grand Pacific Coach tour. The hotel presents well, is close to the water and Esplanade with a beaut walkway, shops and cruises to the Glow Worm caves. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast and the meals were good with pleasant, helpful staff and this was the same in the reception area too where there is also free Wi-Fi. A great place for overnight but also extended as it is close to Milford Sound.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is very basic but the value is very good. We arrived without a reservation and the guy at the front desk made us the internet price for a standard room ($86) and gave us a deluxe twin room with two queen size beds as a free upgrade ! The bathroom was huge and very clean with a comfortable tub. There is free wifi but as everywhere in NZ it's slow and inefficient. Location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabichfabich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinDsouza84, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel wonderful. Position was great, staff friendly and room was huge. The bed was really comfortable. The one I slept in - I had a choice of two queen size beds in my room. I didn't find it dated at all but maybe I have no taste. One of the best hotels I stayed in while I was in nz.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin D, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad you experienced our southern hospitality and found your room spacious and bed comfortable. Trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday around New Zealand. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews