We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$75
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arran Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$79
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$80
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$37
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
$62
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
148
273
167
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
273
167
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford soundone nightcoach tourmiddle of townsuperior roombuffet breakfastcentral locationtwo double bedslobby arearoom was largenew zealandthe main streetsmall townglow worm cavesfree wifiguest laundryreal journeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 636 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We walked into the hotel late afternoon looking for a room and were quickly checked into a superior twin room for a very reasonable rate. Danielle was super helpful on the desk checking our Milford tour details and giving us up to date road information for our drive the next day. We also had drinks in the bar tht evening and the staff were super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraHarris183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
distinctionluxmore, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on delivering warm, friendly service and are glad you experienced our Southern Hospitality. I will make sure your comments are passed on to Daniel and the team in Bailiez Bar. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Room was warm & spacious.Hotel is handy to shops & restuarants. We booked this Hotel at the last minute through Bookings.Com after reading the reviews. It was great to be able to walk out the front door of the Hotel & be on the main street to have a look around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibbs5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

after reading many reviews on here,I was very happy to book my stay at this hotel.
the staff were so helpful,showing me two rooms and letting me choose what room was better for my family.
It was so clean,and modern and furnishings were excellent,housekeeping was excellent.The king bed was so comfy
Value for money too,and right in town,so easy to go for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiemum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had an excellent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

The Team at Distinction Luxmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We booked a standard room for $75 direct on their website (cheaper than booking.com etc) and we were upgraded to a delux room. It was such a bargain, the room was lovely, the bathroom was modern and clean. There were tea and coffee facilities. It is in the centre of te anau and has a pub attached to it with a fire and serving cheap pub grub. We used the laundry facilities which were $3 per machine. My only gripe was that although they advertise "guests enjoy free wifi in the lobby" in reality it is only 30 minutes for free, for one person per booking per stay. Apart from that, it is a large characterless impersonal hotel but when you pay that little it is a bit of luxury for an absolute bargain.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank mandeem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
distinctionluxmore, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the complementary room upgrade we were able to offer you on this occasion, our location and facilities, and experience of our Bailiez Café & Bar.
We currently offer 25MB of complementary wireless internet to guests available in our Reception and Café & Bar areas. While not on a time limit basis, this will vary depending on usage. Additional WIFI allowance is available for purchase from our Reception staff.
Kind Regards,
The Team at Distinction Luxmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Sprawling place that seems to take up an entire block. Spacious room, well appointed, plenty of parking (with separate areas so you can park close to your room). Right in the centre of town and only a stone's throw from the lakefront and tourist office. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastSussexToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
distinctionluxmore, Manager at Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest.
It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our handy location and on-site guest parking.
Thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards,
The Team at Distinction Luxmore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews