We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easyhike”
Review of Routeburn Track

Routeburn Track
Book In Advance
More Info
$205.86*
and up
Full-Day Routeburn Track Guided Hike from Queenstown
More Info
$262.00*
and up
Paradise Day Walks
More Info
$262.00*
and up
Routeburn Valley Walk
Ranked #3 of 48 things to do in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Great Walks season is October - April (see website for exact dates). Outside this period facilities are greatly reduced and there are additional safety hazards to consider. Always check the website for changes that might affect your trip. See website for the price of accommodation on this track.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easyhike”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

When you are organising a group of trampers in such an idilic place in New Zealand and have to travel a long way to get there is was pleasing to find a company such as Easyhike to collect our car at one end and have it waiting for us at the other. The process is so easy and secure and means we had the freedom to start our tramp on the Routeburn at our leasure and arrive at the other end without the fear of missing a bus. Because we had this freedom and started at the Divide end, we were able to drive to the Homer tunnel before our tramp to see it and drive through it. A bonus.
The tramp itself is fantastic and the weekend we went (April 12th & 13th) was the only place in NZ where is wasn't raining. Our group of work colleagues tramps every year at this time and The Routeburn has been one of our highlights.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pmortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    49
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Easyhike Transport”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Routeburn is a great walk! and Easyhike transport was fabulous for relocating our car to the other end of the track! They organised it last minute and the transfer was cheaper than us all getting a shuttle back by a long shot! Also great to walk at our own pace and not have an exact time to be at the end for pick up. Seemless transfer, great security measures. Id highly recommend Easyhike transport!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kjorme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A fantastic and flawless experience. The track and huts were great and Easyhike relocated our car to the end of the track for us making the whole trip entirely hassle free. Great service, we highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Beautiful scenery on Routeburn Track and easy to arrange with Easyhike”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The 4 of us originally set out to walk the Routeburn Track, and it was awesome, great hut facilities and beautiful scenery! We arranged a car transfer between the Divide and the Routeburn Shelter which all went to plan, and also was even easier when one of our team had to return home and got a ride with easy hike back to the airport!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waikato
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Buckleys Transport”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Loved the Routeburn Track!! (My review is more about the Transport to and from it. ) I would recommend staying the night in Queenstown or Te Anau before hitting the track. We had a long day, driving 1 and 1/2 hours Auckland Airport, flying out at 7am, being picked up by wonderful Mr. Buckley from the Queenstown Airport and then taken to the Divide to start the Track!! Yip, and then walked to Lake McKenzie Hut, BIG DAY! But, the transport made it all worth it, with Mr Buckley stopping for us to see and take pics of The Kingston Flyer going along the tracks, stopping at a lovely Café for lunch, and the best part, Mr Buckleys homemade Russian Fudge with Ginger pieces in it!! We wish we had taken more for the whole trek! We were picked up at the end and we had a lovely stop at the Glenorchy Pub where he even brought us some hot chips, Mr Buckley stopped along the journey back into Queenstown for us to take a photo of Lake Whakatipu. If you are looking for a great personal relaxed transport experience, the Buckleys are the one!! And nothing is too much trouble.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Routeburn Track also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Routeburn Track? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing