We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
252
141
35
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
141
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound day bed spa bath view of the lake patio doors free wifi living room would definitely stay here again little touches stayed for one night close to town excellent location laundry room large bathroom the kitchen bed was very comfortable hour drive
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 436 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

After two nights of hiking the Kepler Track, we treated ourselves to one of the rooms with a jet tub in Lakefront Lodge. The room was fantastic, really big and perfect for unwinding! This is close to the centre of town and to the Lake. Ideal for a stopover in Te Anau or for a longer stay to explore the spectacular Fjordland!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W6929MCdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefrontmotel, Front Office Manager at Lakefront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were hitchhiking from Queenstown to Milford Sound when this man pulled up in his blue diamanté with a grin from ear to ear and said “Jump in, I’m heading to Te Anau”.
Arriving in Te Anau, we were lucky enough to get a tour through the whole town, including a coffee at the Lakefront Lodge. The Lakefront Lodge motel impressed us straight away with its tidy appearance, the great view on the lake and of course its genuine welcoming hosts David and Diane.

On our way back from Milford to Queenstown we could not get a ride out of Te Anau, it was getting late and we decided to call David. He invited us down to the pub, shouted us a round of beers and then let us stay in the honeymoon suite for the night. The room was perfect; we had a romantic evening and really enjoyed the massive comfy bed after a big day hitchhiking!

A real estate tour, a ride from Queenstown, a night in the honeymoon suite, and an entire lifetime of marriage advice - Diane and David honestly made our weekend.

We can’t thank you enough and we would recommend Lakefront Lodge to anyone flying through Te Anau.
We will definitely be back guys, thanks again and all the best with the cedar staining Dave .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NurinaK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefrontmotel, Front Office Manager at Lakefront Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome !!!! My bosses are the best. Southland hospitality at its best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

This is a kiwi bach in all its glory. Lived in. I felt safe at night with the security on all windows and doors but didn't feel imprisoned. it was quiet being down off the road. Has a nice new sun room on the end of the bach which was good for afternoon relaxing. Great to be able to take the dog.
Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 909shelleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

David was so helpful in making suggestions for walks, restaurants, places to see on way to Milford Sound and a route to pursue north to Abel Tasman. Room was very comfortable and clean. Laundry room also very clean. A really great stay in Te Anau.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank noonanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights here, Dave the manager is a great bloke. He upgraded our room for free which was great with our 14 month old girl and was very helpful with local knowledge and general info.

Perfectly located on the lake and only minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants, the lodge is very well presented...you won’t find better in Te Anu. Thanks Dave!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Journo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews