We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Welcoming, clean, friendly, staff helpfull with tourism advice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    103
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
149
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
otago
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Our stay at Amber Court was great, we had the 3 bedroom unit, a seperate house next door to the other units. The unit was really spacious with a deck at the front and back, BBQ, everything you need really and VERY clean. I have stayed at other motels on this same street and this was the best one so far stay again. My only fault was no bedside lamps in the rooms ( just one of the rooms had one) and a lock on the toilet and bathroom door would be a good idea. Other than that a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redpanda73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Very nice spacious, clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Motel well situated, close to the main street and the lake.

  • Liked — Nice clean room
  • Disliked — Expensive internet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Baldnutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2008

Hotel was very nice and clean. Location was very closeby to Lake. There is no direct view of the Lake from the hotel but since the location is so close to the Lake itself, this really didn't bother us.

There were also lots of great restaurants along the Lake, which again, is all very close walking distance.

We enjoyed this hotel and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lshirai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2008

On arriving at Amber Court we were offered an inspection of the room before committing to booking. The price was average for the area and on seeing the room we snapped it up as a bargain. The room had new carpets and furniture and included a sofa, kitchenette and dinning table. We stayed for 2 nights and loved every minute of it.

The hosts were very friendly and provided us with a wealth of information on the local area. They also booked our Milford Sound trip at no extra charge. They recommended the company for the cruise and we were very happy with their suggestion, not only was it the most reasonably priced cruise it was also the smallest boat making it much better in our opinion.

At the end of our stay we were asked for some feedback on the room and the tour. We did not have a single bad thing to say about the place, but I got the feeling if there had been anything bad to say they would have taken it well and fixed it immediately. They really do care about this place and it shows.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Shower pressure could have been stronger
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tree_Green21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2008

We were in a 1 bedroom unit which was very big for 4 of us. There was a full size table for meals. The hosts were helpful giving us hints about when to leave for our milford sound exercusion and where to stop with kids. This hotel is not right on the lakefront, it is one street behind but very easy to walk to the lake over a path.

  • Liked — The size of the unit.
  • Disliked — The location being not on the lakefront.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cdnglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2008

Clean as a whistle! Plenty of room, movies to "check out" from the office, super tidy kitchenette, internet access and laundry facilities on site. The hosts Craig and Jill de Bettencor went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay easy and so pleasant. They had all sorts of great, helpful info about local sights, shops and directions. Will definitely be back to Te Anau and the Amber Court Motel! Cheers!

  • Liked — Fantastic hospitality
  • Disliked — Need more children's channels on SKY TV like 41, 42 and 45
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank goodbyeUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#4 of 23 in Te Anau
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.0 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#6 of 23 in Te Anau
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Property: ASURE Amber Court Motel
Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel
ASURE Amber Court Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing