We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I would definitely stay here any time I visit Te Anau. The owners, Craig and Jill are so friendly and helpful and so willing to please. A small bottle of milk is provided for your complimentary coffee or tea. The location is very close to the Department of Conservation office (DOC) and on a quiet street. The beds are very comfortable and many towels were provided. This is a family run business where the owners take to heart the quality of your stay at their property. they will also stow your luggage if you are going off for a few days on a tramp.

Room Tip: Room # 10 has 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, one bath and kitchenette, lots of space, and a table for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tango191191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 271 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great for families or a crowd, can sleep up to 7 people. 2 new bathrooms and good size kitchen and dining room. Only criticism, lounge room decor is tired and needs an upgrade. Quiet location another plus and still in walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayzee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed here around a month ago. Firstly, I should caveat this review by saying it was relatively cheap, which is a positive one a three week trip to NZ. On arrival, we couldn't understand why the people that run the place would leave the patio doors wide open (as we arrived, we noticed the doors had been left wide open), in an area that has so many sandflies. Inevitably, we found several in the apartment, and we both noticed several bites the next day. The flat itself was fairly run down (kitchen and bathroom area in particular were very dated), although the beds were comfortable. There was a musky smell to the flat (perhaps that's why the doors were left open - only speculating). On the plus side, it was quiet and we slept ok. We stayed here for one night, before moving on to a better hotel around around the corner for a further two nights. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobciral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Needed two nights accommodation in Te Anau during a busy period and luckily for us (2 couples travelling together) found the Amber Court had a vacancy in their 3 x 2 self contained house!
Located next door to the motel itself! the house was recently renovated and was spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed.
Huge kitchen and dining area, large front room with large flat screen TV, 3 big bedrooms (with super comfy beds) and totally modern bathrooms. A dishwasher and washer and dryer completed the amenities - we wanted for nothing! And it was serviced daily!
It's an easy walk along the glorious lake front to the shops and restaurants and there was no noise at night.
Can thoroughly recommend this motel - especially the self contained unit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a lovely motel ideally located for the both the lake and town centre, being walkable to both. It was very light and airy, clean, spacious and well-equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Guest laundry was a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A great motel, spotless and with everything you need. Craig was so helpful phoning our Milford Sound booking for pick up with Trips and Tramps.
The cleanest motel we have ever stayed in and the comfiest bed!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Teancrumpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very nice, good size, light and airy room with well-fitted kitchenette and modern separate shower room. Comfortable king size bed and quiet location assured us of a good night's sleep. Free internet with good signal. Large TV screen which we had no need to use. About a 10 minute walk into town, although there is a cut-through to the lake which makes it a pleasant walk. Stayed two nights with no complaints. We had stayed previously across the road, but this place was far superior and well worth the extra $10 per night.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AandAKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 22 in Te Anau
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 22 in Te Anau
386 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#5 of 22 in Te Anau
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel
ASURE Amber Court Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing