We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayleen & Bruce C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Amber Court Motel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayleen & Bruce C”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Don't judge a book by its cover - the outside appearance is average, but inside the accommodation is very clean, modern and comfortable with everything you need to be self sufficient. The staff are extra friendly and helpful.
Jill went out of her way to make enquiries and bookings for helicopter flights around Milford Sound - and thanks to her advice we had a fabulous experience. Thank you Jill and Craig.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMEC551030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    103
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
148
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It provides everything you need in the room, we have great stay there especially seeing a lamb named Bella jumping vividly in the parking space, she is so cute. The hosts are nice, had good chat with them. Place location is good, easy to find and access, would recommend to stay over for nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

While this motel doesn't look much from the outside, the rooms are clean and tidy and very comfortable. But the stand ot feature was the warm welcome and friendly service we received from Jill. She helped us out with some problems we were having with a tour company (which she didn't have to do). Thanks Jill!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this motel on 27th Oct this year for 2 nights. Rooms are neat and clean with all amenities and the location is also good. Hosts were very good, we even got free wi-fi. I would recommend this motel to all.
Anita And Sudhir Goel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelloverdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beddingestrand
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a pleasant weekend at this motel. The information and advice we got from the host made it easy for us to plan our days.
The unit was well equipped and we slept very well. We used the laundry and it was clean and nice.
The motel is located in quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bengt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Te Anau is such a beautiful place. I strongly recommend the tourists from China to stay in this small town for 1-2 nights, enjoying the peacefulness and local people's kindness. Staying in Amber Court Motel is the first option. Jill and Craig are very friendly and helpful and facilities are new and modern. The couple help you solve all issues in the trip. I will put the motel pictures and comments on the China's leading travel website, letting more people know Te Anau and Amber Court Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I don't really expect a lot when I get a motel, but this was sort of disappointing. The size was good, and it was a quiet street close to the city center. However, we found the bed to be very uncomfortable, and we were surprised there were no toiletries. Plus, they left the door partly opened when we arrived and the overly friendly cat ran into our room. I normally love animals, but I'm allergic to cats!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.3 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#5 of 23 in Te Anau
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Te Anau
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.5 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.0 mi away
Aden Motel
Aden Motel
#6 of 23 in Te Anau
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Amber Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Amber Court Motel

Property: ASURE Amber Court Motel
Address: 68 Quintin Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Te Anau
#3 Family Hotel in Te Anau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Te Anau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Te Anau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Amber Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Amber Court Motel is a modern, recently refurbished 4 star motel conveniently located in Te Anau, the Gateway to Fiordland,New Zealand. ASURE Amber Court Motel is ideal for those planning to visit Milford Sound, Doubtful Sound, the Te Anau Glowworm Caves or the numerous world renowned walking tracks and other local sights in Fiordland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Amber Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Court Hotel
ASURE Amber Court Motel Te Anau, Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing