We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park
Ranked #10 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I absolutely loved this place. Not just because the facilities were great, modern and very comfortable but because of the exceptional service I`ve received from the owners Anna and Brad. They went out of their way to accommodate and help me! Anna even turned the heater on for me before I`ve arrived and my room was nice and cosy warm. I have never experienced such fantastic customer service before. Thank you so much Brad and Anna for looking after me, I`m looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, Owner at Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great feedback. If it's a cold night or guests are arriving late, we turn heaters on so rooms are warm on arrival. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Doubtful Sound, Our room was warm and lovely and had everthing we needed. The owners were very hospitable and showed us all the amenities. You can hire a house, with linen without linen, with bathroom, without bathroom.
If you need to cook youcan go to the big kitchen where you can hire all the utensils ( a thing that is common know in NZ, because of light fingered tourists)
We had some oysters still in the shells that we had just got in Stewart Island, and the owner even gave us his special knife and glove for opening them.
What a great place to stay and totally recomend it.

Room Tip: Covers everything you could want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed 1night in a cabin.We got good value for money,it was a cold night but the cabin was warm and toasty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

this place is huge but be prepared to pay for everything (the blankets with towels & the cooking utensils). it look more like the local people short trip get away! room is comfortable with tv but the bathing/toilet area was a bit far from our room as we stay at the very end of the lodge.like the carpark which is just right infront of the lodge which allows easy moving stuffs!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have used Great Lakes for the last 2 years, and will do every time I'm in Te Anau, which is at least annually. The only disappointment was being charged $5 for leaving a bag there when I was returning for a further night.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, you get what you ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaLevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We had a pleasant en-suite room with nice comfortable beds, TV etc. The site was nice and quiet and there was car parking right outside the unit. The staff were helpful and friendly. The kitchen was immaculate, but as seemed typical at Kiwi establishments you have to borrow all utensils and pans from reception. The dining area was conveniently next to the kitchen.
The main walkway went past the front of all the units, so privacy was slightly compromised, and it was wooden so kids running on it made it bounce.
The Park is just outside the centre of town; you have to walk the length of the main shopping street to get to the lake. However a plus point is that there are restaurants, take-aways, and a good supermarket just a few hundred metres away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

good room tidy comfortable kitchen modern and cleen good lounge big tv recommend this park.

Room Tip: the modern rooms the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
0.7 mi away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
0.2 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#9 of 22 in Te Anau
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
Te Anau Lakefront Backpackers
0.4 mi away
YHA Te Anau
YHA Te Anau
#4 of 27 in Te Anau
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park

Address: 15 Luxmore Drive, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand (Formerly Te Anau Great Lakes Holiday Park)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Te Anau
Price Range: $51 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With great proximity to town, we’re a great base for exploring the Fiordlands and Milford Sound. We have campervan and caravan sites, tent sites, standard and deluxe cabins, ensuite units and studio motels. Enjoy the TV lounge with log fire and flat screen TV. Laundry facilities are available. An adventure playground is available for children. New shower and toilets with heating. Boat and car parking. Tramper storage. Free information and tour booking office. Winter rates apply. We look forward to seeing you at our Fiordland Holiday Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Kiwi Holiday Park Fiordland National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing