We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pizza”

Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent Italian Food, with fast friendly service, Excellent selection for Carnivores, Vegetarians and Vegans Comprehensive wine list, Peroni on Tap Traditional Italian Pizza cooked New Zealands only rotating Wood fired oven.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice pizza”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We went here or dinner on a Tuesday night, fairly quiet when we arrived but to busy during the time we were there. Waitress very friendly and offering prompt service. Nice to see proper wood fired oven and the chef in the middle of the restaurant in full view making the pizzas. We ordered a wild rabbit pizza and a venison pizza. On recommendation from waitress got a side salad. The salad was probably a bit of a rip off for $6 but tasty all the same. Venison was nice and tender, pizza good but not awesome - caramelised onion wasn't really caramelised. Wild rabbit pizza was beautiful though, so tasty!!!! Would return here again, pizza prices were reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LabRat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    267
    76
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warners Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We went in for some take away pizza's but felt like we were intruding. After taking our order the most we got from any of the staff was a grunt. Pizza good, staff not friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenjm4150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Decided to eat here rather than the other Italian restaurants nearby as it looked more homely and bistro like! Had olives and bread to share to start with followed by pasta and salmon which was gorgeous, but I couldn't eat it all! Loads of salmon with the pasta unlike some places I've tried in the uk, where you have to search out the small pieces they put in. My husband had the carbonara which he struggled to eat all of if. Definitely recommend this place, staff friendly also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best food in Te Anau”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Being from New York I will say the pizza was "ok". The service was outstanding. Most importantly, this is the best food in Te Anau! Without a doubt.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phippsburg, Maine
Level Contributor
142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza's I have enjoyed”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent pizza- very fresh and delicious. I told the chef/owner that his product was outstanding and flavorful. Good service from happy employees. Well deserving of pizza aficionados. Terrific..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Itivdleq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing