We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian place!”

Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Excellent Italian Food, with fast friendly service, Excellent selection for Carnivores, Vegetarians and Vegans Comprehensive wine list, Peroni on Tap Traditional Italian Pizza cooked New Zealands only rotating Wood fired oven.
Boom, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Italian place!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

One of the better italian places we experienced this holiday. We went there after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and weren't dissapointed.
I had the pasta alfredo and it was realy good. And my boyfriend took a pizza. The pizza is typical woodfired, witch we like very much.
My only remarke about the pizza is that it could use a bit more seasoning.

The restaurant itself could use a bit of an upgrade. The interior reminded me of a cafeteria. We got a room inside at a window, but there was a table on the other side of the window. Instead of dining with 2, i hade the idea that there were 3 of us, because the guy on the outside sat so close.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anneliesvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    273
    76
    36
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pre Wedding Dinner”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked for 16 people for dinner, but the number swelled to around 25 on the day. This was no issue as the staff found seating for us all at a large outside table.

The speed and efficiency of staff taking orders and delivering meals was amazing for such a large group.

The food is outstanding and all the staff seem to enjoy working there. Highly recommend the carafe of red wine for a truly authentic experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Talk2libby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casual dining”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It was fine, wasnt expensive, only had pizza and that was good. Service was good. No complaints. An easy pop in and grab some food sort of place. Didn't have pasta but many others did and the servings were ample.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“pizza ok, the rest aufule”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The pizza is just ok but all the rest not so good.
It is just a shame paying 25$ for a pasta that any one can do better at home. No taste none of the "good" ingridiance that where described in the menu where in the dish. This place is way to expensive for what you'll get.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank omer z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious pizza”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a delicious meal and excellent service at this restaurant. For a small place and a short wine list, they had a good selection of wines. It was a hustling busy place while we were there. Would definitely recommend it. Oh yes, and the expresso was one of the best we'd had for a while. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Paradiso Da Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing