We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Luxmore Jet

Luxmore Jet
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.16*
and up
Classic Jet Boat Adventure from Te Anau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxmore Jet operates scenic tours on the Upper Waiau River which flows between Lake Te Anau and beautiful Lake Manapouri.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We took this ride in Sep 2013 and it was one of the most memorable jetboat ride we had so far. The guide, Lex, was very knowledgeable and he knew the area like the back of his hands.

The ride across the scenic river and the spinning around were great fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jet boating”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This was awesome! We'd definitely do it again! Great fun! Our driver was very skilled and he knew alot about the river and surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Anau
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Ride and guide”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great Ride and Guide with Luxmore Jet - The perfect way to end the Kepler Track, great commentary from Lex about the local area, great jet, beautiful scenic trip, highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catiepai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Please take all of the advice given by everyone and take this jet boat ride. No fancy turns (maybe one or two if you ask), no "see how close I can go to a rock face" and scare you. This trip simply takes you into some of the most stunning countryside you would ever see anywhere. Lex (the driver) has the best office in the world and gives you a complete rundown on the area and to be honest just lets you soak up the atmosphere. The river you follow ends up in a lake that has mountains surrounding it, takes your breath away with just the silence and scenery.

If you are a keen fisherman ask Lex to stop and show you the trout just sitting at the bottom of the river waiting for a feed. Like most attractions you get picked up by mini-bus and driven to the river and returned to your accommodation. We are so glad we made the choice of the Luxmore jet boat ride and not the others. Awesome ride and experience, just do it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reddas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“excellent personal service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Phoned at lunchtime and was offered a tour for just the 2 of us in mid-afternoon. Bus was early at the hotel and Mark was a good tour guide on the bus placating my worried better half who was very nervous about the boat ride. We didn't go on a jetboat in Queenstown as it looked too commercial and just a thrill and scare trip. Lex took us on a very good tour down the river to Lake Manapouri, telling us all about the Lord of the Rings filming spots, the Kepler trail, and showed us a nice trout on the way upstream. Did a few 360s to thrill us but not too much to scare the wife.
A very nice afternoon, with a very good guide and skipper.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlymikeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxmore Jet also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Luxmore Jet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing