We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice cafe”
Review of Sandfly Cafe

Sandfly Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Te Anau
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice cafe”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went there for lunch. The menu was not too big, but the food was excellent. They made a beautiful coffee. Had a curry pumpkin soup. The sandwiches were very good. Friendly service and very clean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    237
    58
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice cafe in te anau”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went twice. I just loved the gluten free chocolate brownie with berries. Totally yumm! The carrot cake was also lovely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank erica6021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cute cafe, good food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sandfly is a small cafe in the town centre of Te Anau. We had muesli and fruit salad for breakfast as well as coffee. All was excellent and the service efficient and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank clarebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SOOOO Yummy!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This cafe is amazing! The menu has plenty of options for the fussy eater (me!) and the prices are really reasonable seeing as you get a massive meal! Also, one of the best coffees I've ever had, and great friendly staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank egpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We popped in for a quick bite as the oie place was shut... I had the lunch special roll which was so tasty and fresh and warm.. be back tomorrow to try coffee

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelss_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandfly Cafe also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Sandfly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing