We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fiordland Jet
from $107.30
More Info
from $134.30
More Info
from $338.69
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
321
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
321
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waiau river great fun wings jet boat driver thrilling ride driver chris family owned and run river trip lotr locations jetboat experience fantastic ride twists and turns cannot recommend highly enough awesome driver great family trip plant life a great tour guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute we were lucky enough to book a ride on a jet boat through the National Park. From the time we arrived Chris and Abby could not have been more welcoming. They gave us coats and hats to put on as well as rain gear and life jackets before Abby drove us to the boat. Once on board Chris gave commentary when stopping to allow for photos and also a walk on the land with commentary....but the best part was the fast ride up and down the river with the spin outs!!!
Chris and Abby are treasures and you won’t be disappointed booking with Fiordlandjet!!!!
Thanks for a great adventure!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JJoyce125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJet_Team, Front Office Manager at Fiordland Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It means a lot to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us as we too loved having you on board. Our passengers comfort and enjoyment is always our top priority and it means a lot that this does not go unnoticed. All the best and we hope to see you back again. Cheers - FJet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seriously awesome experience with Chris! All the people were so friendly and the jet boat ride was out of this world! The views were INSANE!! Highly recommend !!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kirradats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJet_Team, Front Office Manager at Fiordland Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you absolutely loved your experience with us. Its such a beautiful part of our country and we are grateful to be able to share it in this way. The views truly are picture perfect. We hope to see you back again in the future to join us for some more fun. Cheers - FJet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time going on a jet boat, was definitely impressed! Staff and guides were all so friendly and welcoming!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank bellawalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJet_Team, Front Office Manager at Fiordland Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad that you were impressed with your experience on board our jet boat. We as a team, take great pride in making everyone feel as comfortable and welcome as possible during their experience with us. We hope to see you back in the future. Cheers - FJet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I couldn’t believe how cool Chris was he was so kind and funny made the jet boat ride even better- not to mention the actual experience was amazing the best jet boat ride I’ve ever done! Overall would recommend this to anyone and everyone whatever age.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Caitlinbronte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJet_Team, Front Office Manager at Fiordland Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this lovely review. Receiving feedback like this truly means a lot to our staff and our business. We are so glad that you enjoyed having Chris as your driver. He is one of a kind and is amazing at what he does. All the very best and we hope to see you back again in the future for some more fun. Cheers - FJet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Efficient and effective pick up and delivery. After walking for 5 hours being able to continue via Fiordland jet, seamlessly, was FANTASTIC!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Broni23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FJet_Team, Front Office Manager at Fiordland Jet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We as a team do our absolute best to provide a fantastic trip that is suitable for everyone on board. All the best and we hope to see you back again in the future. Cheers - FJet Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews