We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fish n chips, fully gluten free too”

Erik's Fish and Chips
Ranked #19 of 40 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Description: Erik is passionate about providing you with a quality New Zealand fish and chip experience. Including Erik's hand crafted kumara wedges, deep fried kiwifruit and homemade hotdogs .Don't wait in line Order On Line for Pick Up or Delivery. Everything is available gluten free and is halal. We now have a trailer you can dine in. We look forward to serving you. We also have a trailer in Wanaka.
Restaurant details
Description: Erik is passionate about providing you with a quality New Zealand fish and chip experience. Including Erik's hand crafted kumara wedges, deep fried kiwifruit and homemade hotdogs .Don't wait in line Order On Line for Pick Up or Delivery. Everything is available gluten free and is halal. We now have a trailer you can dine in. We look forward to serving you. We also have a trailer in Wanaka.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic, light crispy battery. Great for coeliacs as fully gluten free. Fried Kiwi Fruit was yummy too.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AmandaK293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed our gluten free food

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 664 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Had this for lunch. Great variety and prices. Friendly staff and yummy food. Definitely need to try if you r here.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank neels80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Thank you for this great review and mentioning our friendly staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

The blue cod came highly recommended by one of our tour guides. Erik's fish and chips appeared to have a good review but on this ocassion we didn't enjoy our meal. Calamari was chewy with uncooked batter. Scallops were over cooked and even the chips were a disappointment. The blue cod Didn't taste overly fresh which is not good considering this is an island renown for it's seafood.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Manager at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your food but thank you for leaving a review so we can improve all of our practices. The blue cod is popular but isn't to everybody's taste, as it is our strongest tasting fish. We probe all of our food to ensure it is perfect temperature so the calamari and scallops shouldn't be under-cooked or over-cooked but we apologize that you believe they were on this occasion. We will discuss your review with our team and ensure this doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

We stopped in here for fish and chips on our recent holiday, wanting something simple and not desiring to queue up too long, as it was close to New Years and Queenstown gets very busy!

Food was lovely, served fairly quickly and we were able to sit outside and enjoy the afternoon sun.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tmiller1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

We are so pleased you enjoyed your fish and chips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Great fish and chips. Everything on the menu gluten free. Batter was light, fish and calamari nicely cooked and the service was friendly. Highly recommended for anyone but especially if you need GF.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank GFtravellers_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thank you for coming and such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erik's Fish and Chips also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Erik's Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing