We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Queenstown
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasant and inexpensive

These people run an hourly service between Hilton / Doubletree hotels and Queenstown for five... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
miket188
,
Melbourne, Australia
Easy to use and reliable

We used the Water Taxi between our hotel, which was situated a little bit outside of Queenstown... read more

Reviewed January 16, 2020
Magdaleen R
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Read all 179 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
from $32.53
More Info
from $48.54
More Info
from $38.83
More Info
from $64.07
More Info
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
117
51
5
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
51
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staying at the hilton kelvin heights car taxi hilton resort and spa frankton arm water taxi was great the double tree hilton concession card return ticket different perspective great ride bad weather boat ride an amazing experience lake wakatipu beautiful scenery driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 179 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We used the Water Taxi between our hotel, which was situated a little bit outside of Queenstown centre. We found them to be safe, friendly and reliable.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Magdaleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

DUE TO BE CUT!!! SHOULDN'T BE CUT!

They provide an invaluable service to QT locals and visitors!!!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Seashore246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

It’s great to have this service on our lake, but I feel there are aspects which should be revised and improved. The lake is well above it’s normal level this month and boarding and exiting is very difficult especially if there’s wind as well. There seems to be no provision for a ramp or some apparatus to accommodate changes in lake level.
It’s very difficult for the elderly, disabled or parents with babies and prams as witnessed on 30/11/19.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Gumma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Water taxi are very reasonable (compared to taxi on land route) and schedule was every hour all day and made it easy for us to go to town everyday.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Manoj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Stayed at the Hilton for a week, so we got to know the lads well. Very safe, comfortable and professional service, even in poor weather. You always get the feeling you’re in great hands. The skippers are all great guys, funny and professional...and they tend to play great music!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank amylmb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews