We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of The World Bar

The World Bar
Ranked #74 of 305 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Description: First established in 1996, we're finally open again after a fire that started in a neighbouring business burnt our iconic bar to the ground in 2013 . The World Bar of today is now the ultimate spot for après, food, the best burgers in Queenstown, teapot cocktails, craft beer (11 on tap alone) and all sorts of quirky events and night time shindiggery. This is truly the locals spot in Queenstown with the sunniest beer garden and all weather options if the weather turns a bit nasty.
Restaurant details
Description: First established in 1996, we're finally open again after a fire that started in a neighbouring business burnt our iconic bar to the ground in 2013 . The World Bar of today is now the ultimate spot for après, food, the best burgers in Queenstown, teapot cocktails, craft beer (11 on tap alone) and all sorts of quirky events and night time shindiggery. This is truly the locals spot in Queenstown with the sunniest beer garden and all weather options if the weather turns a bit nasty.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome food and great service. All the wait staff is super friendly. Big shout to Sofia, she took care of our table and everything was perfect :).

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank EmiliaMazziotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sofia and phoebe were amazing they provided excellent service and interacted very well will us cant wait to visit again

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Curleytops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing tea pots from world bar to start off a great night !! Thank you to Sophia and Febee for their amazing service ! Can’t wait to come back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank rawcus_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I went to “The World Bar” in Queenstown 2 consecutive days in a row, and both days they didn’t disappoint! Sophi was working both days and gave me excellent service and recommendations. First I had the “Mega Burger”, and second the classic “Chicken and Waffles”. The burger definitely is in close competition with the “Ferg Burger” and also the Chicken and Waffles were amazing! A must visit if in Queenstown!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank esipe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly warm bar and restaurant. A good selection of pub food with decent servings. The nachos were a an excellent share option for our lunch.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank U8695MXstephenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The World Bar also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The World Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing