We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Queenstown
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fabulous for Californians”
Review of Taco Medic

Taco Medic
Ranked #1 of 41 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Taco Medic is here to attend your hunger emergencies. Our craft is artisan and hand made. Our specialty tacos are made with the freshest seasonal produce, free range meats, seafoods and vegetables wrapped in our house made authentic pressed corn masa tortillas. Healthy and gluten free, come and be cured. You can find us in beautiful Queenstown, New Zealand. Visit our Taqueria on Searle Lane in the Queenstown city centre 11am till 10pm 7days
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely terrific tacos so far from home. Inventive food w a wonderful local twist. 5* lunch. The chefs are friendly and had great suggestions.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sabbaticalplanner958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Though it's not really really a Mexican restaurant... You can expect a great Tex-mex experience. Food was good, service was good, the place was small but just what we needed, the service was great :) AH. Spicy sauces were excellent!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank arangovane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Found this place on Google and went looking finding them down a wee lane. Wasn't disappointed the taco selection was great, vege options and variety of meat. We both had a vege one and a meat one they were all amazing and washed down with a cornoa on a hot summers day for lunch living the dream!! Would go back time and time again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Found this hidden gem only a 1 minute walk from the Novotel. Ordered over the phone and it was ready by the time I walked there. Tacos were great; every bit as good as the ones we get in California. Nachos were also excellent. HMMMM black bean.

Only good things to say. Kitchen was very clean and the staff were friendly.

Give them a try if you want an authentic taco when next in Queenstown.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MichaelWheeler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Being from California I know good tacos and these tacos are just as good if not better than most places in California. Beef & The Fisherman are my favorite. We have been here twice now!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ryansB6827LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Medic also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Taco Medic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing