We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
$234
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$151
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$151
$138
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$118
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$110
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$184
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Autoline Motel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$94
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinross Cottages(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$173
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistler Holiday Apartments(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
$138
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
259
164
78
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
164
78
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxe apartmentthe kitchenhuge balconylake wakatipuamazing viewssister hotelfrankton roadno windowshuttle buscar parkmain bedroomminute walk into townshuttle servicelake view apartmentgas fireheated floorsserviced daily
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 561 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Nicely tucked along the outskirts of the town centre gave us options to catch a bus (which is just outside the apartment) , or take a slow scenic 20 mins along the lake to town centre.

The apartment was so well furbished that we all simply love it. Modern look, with fully equipped kitchen.

The apartment overseeing the lake is simply jaw dropping! If only the weather wasnt too chilly, we would have spend tons of time outside!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Hello and thankyou for your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. There is a definite chill in the air, winter is coming! I hope you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nites.

The location and the views of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains from the bedroom as well as the large balcony are fantastic ! What an awesome feeling to wake up and have that sight in front of you.

The hotel itself is a short 15 min beautiful walk to the city centre.

They have a very nice grill on the large balcony for the use of the guests, which ads a wonderful touch to the stay.

I would highly recommend this property for the excellent location and superb value for money !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ask4gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thankyou for your review and I appreciate your recommendation. I agree our location and the views are fantastic. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom lake view apartment with spa here, and it was an ideal base for a cycling tour of Otago. The bedrooms were a good size, and the lounge area very comfortable. The beds were also very comfortable and of a good size and quality. The bathrooms are clean and well-maintained, and the showers have excellent water pressure. The views are stunning, but that is not unique, given the beauty of Queenstown. The deck, overlooking the lake, was large, open and very relaxing. This hotel is only 15 minutes walk from town, and is an excellent option for those skiing, cycling, golfing or touring in the area. Definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: Pick a lake view room, and with a jacuzzi if you are doing sport. The soak really takes the ache out of tired muscles.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrydiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Kia Ora! Thankyou for your review. We are fortunate to have such a fantastic location and well appointed apartments. The lake view apartments with a spa on the balcony are sensational! I appreciate your support and I hope you return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Oaks was one of the few hotels I had shortlisted and I chose this one in the end because of the unavailability / conditions of my other choices.

This is a good hotel in a fantastic location. It is located only 3 minutes away from the city centre and all the food / shopping areas. If you are driving to this hotel the turn-off the main road can be a bit hard to spot especially if you are there for the first time - there is no large signboard to guide you on where to turn. Hotel driveway is also a very steep slope down so take extra care if you drive a large vehicle.

Rooms are fantastic - just like a full apartment with kitchen and dining area. The room is also fitted with floor-to-ceiling windows, providing stunning views of the lake and mountains ahead. Rooms on the same floor also feature a communal balcony area overlooking the lake.

Hotel also doesn't serve any food - pack in, or be prepared to be hungry.

Overall great location, but there is still room for improvement service-wise at the front desk.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 6 feature a communal balcony overlooking the lake and mountains to the rear. Stunning views in almost every room nonetheless.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy7lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

I am really pleased you decided to stay with us. Whilst not in the town you are right we are only a few minutes drive away. Also, the local bus service goes to/from town every 15-20 minutes most of the day and offers discounted prices for our guests. We recommend care on the driveway and there is a maximum height restriction of 2.1 meters to enter the undercover parking area. I agree the apartments provide stunning views of the lake and mountains. We don’t have a restaurant at Club, however Queenstown has a wide variety of fantastic dining out (or delivery) options. I hope you return to Queenstown and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The location and views are fantastic. The building is modern and the rooms spacious. Compared to other accompdations in NZ it is an awesome value (even b&B's cost >$100/night!). It also has a basic workout room and a very nice grill (always clean) for guest use on a balcony over the lake! There is a path to Queenstown or Francton in front by the lake. Staff was also very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortlandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Kia Ora and thankyou for your review. I am very pleased that you found our rates to be awesome value for money and the staff were helpful. We have a fantastic position and the apartments have fabulous views. I hope you are able to return to Queenstown and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews