We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$124
Booking.com
Hotels.com$124
Priceline$124
eDreams$124
Trip.com$124
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
354
232
121
67
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
354
232
121
67
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views huge balcony the kitchen bedroom apartment shuttle bus lake wakatipu sister hotel frankton road shuttle service lake view apartment main bedroom gas fire minute walk into town underfloor heating washing machine and dryer we loved our stay serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 833 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

While the one person manning reception was friendly enough, housekeeping really only came every other day and our key cards failed 2-3 times throughout the course of our 5 night stay. Fortunately we were able to exchange for new keycards during office hours as the front desk is only open until 8pm. Our 3BR had a fairly well stocked kitchen and a huge balcony, as well as a full sized fridge. Internet is expensive and they only give 30mins complimentary when you're in the reception area daily. Great for a group stay especially if you have a car (which we unfortunately didn't) as downtown is about a 20min walk or NZD15 cab ride away. The property directly overlooks the look and sunset/sunrise are amazing to behold from the balcony.

Room tip: As the hotel is built on a cliff, there are two sets of elevators, the street level is actually the top level of the hotel and you need to walk through the carpark on level 4 to get to the bottom 4 floors. If you don't have a car, might be easier to stay on the upper floors. Our 3BR unit was really a 2BR plus an attached studio.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sting800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, Manager at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thankyou for your feedback on your recent stay. I am concerned that aspects of your stay were disappointing. We provide a daily housekeeping service. If you would like to email me the booking name and the dates of stay I would be pleased to investigate why the correct level of housekeeping service was not provided and why the room keys failed. My email is hmshores@theoaksgroup.co.nz (Aaron Jeffrey). The office is open nightly until 8pm, however we have personnel available 24/7 in the event our guests need assistance. I am pleased you enjoyed the stunning views form the balcony. We always aim to provide a stay that exceeds guest expectations and apologise that we did not achieve this during your visit. We do hope that you stay with Oaks Hotels & Resorts in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and totally fell in love with this resort. The moment we stepped into the apartment, we went "wow". The full window and huge apartment just blew us away. It almost made us not want to leave the apartment to venture out to Queenstown.
The view was just spectacular!
The living room was huge and the fireplace absolutely beautiful.
The bedrooms are huge as well, with very comfortable beds :)
Clean aparrtment and comfortable :)

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KowYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, Manager at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Kia Ora! Thankyou for your comments. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. The apartments are well designed to maxmise the views of the lake and mountains. The fireplaces come in very handy in winter and on chilly nights during other times of the year! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Oaks was a resort that we were given through flight center after two other bookings failed. We are definitely returning back to Oaks. Showers were hot and plenty. Beds were so comfortable and the views GOP smacked us. Floor space was huge and even though the kitchen was modernized, Queenstown restaurants were too tempting.The walk to the town centre would take a half hour slow stroll along the lake and then cut through the botanic gardens near the ice ring centre. Therefore there are no steep hills to climb.

Room tip: Definitely lake view
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thecount123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, Manager at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Club. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment huge with comfortable beds and that you enjoyed the views of Lake Watitipu and The Remarkables. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had booked a hotel room at this facility and were disappointed when we arrived. The front desk staff upgraded us, which we appreciated, but the 1-bedroom apartment was poorly arranged. The drawers in the bathroom didn't close, the bathroom doorstop was filthy (right under the toilet lip), and the tv didn't face any seating area. The door between the bedroom and main room had glass panes floor to ceiling, making it impossible for one person to stay up with the lights on while the other slept. We could hear our neighbors through the adjoining door and since the front desk was closed after 8 pm, it was uncomfortable to try to confront them about their noise. Facility is poorly signed, the beds were worn, and overall it does not feel like a resort. The wi-fi is inconvenient, as others have mentioned. The 20-minute walk to town was doable, but not after a long day of hiking. I wouldn't recommend this place to a friend.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BicoastalCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, Manager at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of Oaks Club Resort. We are disappointed to read that you did not find your stay with us enjoyable. Your comments have been taken on board and will be discussed with the appropriate parties as it is only through guest feedback that we can identity areas of concern.

We do hope that this does not affect your overall opinion of Oaks Hotels & Resorts, and you choose to stay at one of our properties again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I can not fault this hotel. I travelled with family to Queenstown. We wanted a room with the view and the lady at the reception said the room will only have partial view. The room actually having a stunning view.

The room is very very well appointed with all the facilities. Each room has it own bathroo, so no more fighting for toilet time.

The kitchen is very well equiped. The suana is small, but it is prefect way to relax after a day of sight seeing.

Will definately stay there again for next trip to Queenstown.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlphaIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron J, General Manager at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thankyou for your review. We are proud of our hotel and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have a fabulous location and the views from the apartments are stunning. They are also spacious and well appointed, perfect for families. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews