We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza on a Balcony”
Review of Winnies

Winnies
Ranked #54 of 305 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We just wanted something small for lunch so decide to try a pizza. This restaurant has a small balcony to enjoy the beautiful weather. We shared a small tasty pizza and couple glasses of wine just chatting.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dawneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

Friendly, fast, spacious and a massive feast for the dollar.

It’s not easy to seat large groups in Queenstown but this place does it with ease.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Y8808JGdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Great standard pizzas and slightly funky ones too! We got a large half Americana and half Tritip (or steak, can’t remember). Both were delicious! Didn’t think tritip steak would work on pizza, but I was wrong. We like our pizza and Winnie’s did not disappoint.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ShesjaCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Had a really nice gluten free pizza here! My boyfriend enjoyed the normal pizza too! Would recommend a visit here :)

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank SophiaWilloughby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Nice cozy place for gatherings. We were recommended Mexican pizza . It’s lovely with beans and tomatoes.
We also had fries and the portion is huge for 2 . Fries came very crispy and hot and very tasty .
It’s on second floor so if you missed the door, you can’t find it.
It’s crowded even on weekday night while the other restaurants are quiet so I guess that is enough to tell you how popular is this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Q1615MQjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winnies also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Winnies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing