We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for a relaxed dinner after a long day of traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Winnies

Winnies
Ranked #38 of 257 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, New Zealand, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great spot for a relaxed dinner after a long day of traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Pizza was awesome. They attract you by giving enticing samples on the street outside. They both inside and outdoor balcony dining. Very cozy, pub like atmosphere. Great staff. Would definitely recommend to any traveler. Locals seem to love it as we'll. Popular spot and I can see why

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    441
    153
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza resturant in Queenstown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Like Ferg Burger, Winnie's is another must in Queenstown! The pizzas are fantastic and there are plenty to choose from which suit everyone's tastes. The restaurant is very cool and the roof opens so you can see the stars when you're eating

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikato
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick place to eat with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I probably wouldn't go without the kids, but I would definitely go back with the kids. Really fast. No mucking around. We were served within minutes, eating 20 mins later, kids got paper and crayons. All of these things make an easier night for mum and dad. Food was okay. When you get all the other thIngs right, the food doesn't matter so much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Adventurous Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am usually a "normal pizza" kind of person, but you cant go to Winnies without ordering something at least a little bit unusual. We got half mexican fiesta pizza and half luigi. It was very, very tasty! A lovely night out and wonderful atmosphere! American travelers-remember that typically most NZ restaurants don't do free refills on pop.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dpeshl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
148 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great pizza place for large crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Food was good not great. Lots of 20 year olds drinking and having fun. We went with other friends and our teenagers so good for groups.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarTraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winnies also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Winnies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing