We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The World Bar Queenstown - MOVED

The World Bar Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: American, Bar, Southwestern, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are purveyors of amazingly tasty Diner food, all of it is fresh, locally sourced, mostly organic and 100% handmade.We got love for the veggies out there too, with a fine selection of; salads, Quinoa and heavenly deep fried onion rings (Hey, vegetarians can splurge sometimes too). Gluten free items also available.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

A Trip to Queenstown isn't complete without a delicious teapot cocktail from this place! Even better at Happy Hour when you get half price!! Good Snack eats as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felicity O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    45
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The bar is now called the find which is a great little spot... The drinks are cheap comparing to most of the places in Queenstown and you must try one of the teapots.. Food is good too!

Helpful?
Thank FromDublinToTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Was a last minute decision to eat here with my family. Staff very friendly & helpful. Food amazing & well worth the visit!! Food was quick! Highly recommend the BBQ chicken wings with blue cheese sauce. They also had $2 tacos when we visited but did not try them, but they did look good! I had young kids & they were happy with chips & chicken!
Tables a little unsteady in the corner but not a biggie - will visit again!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“teapots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Great little bar now called the find. The teapots are brilliant, especially when you get them half price. Music is really good in there, great place to party in Queenstown.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TippElle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Full Spectrum Bar with Aesthetic Fun Decor from the Flames!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

A new visitor may not know much about this bar just from the surface but it has a very interesting story with a lot of heart and work ethic put into it. Previously across the way and above a pizza joint, it was burned down by a tragic fire from below. In order to keep their employed working, their bar crew and admin salvaged what they could from the old bar and moved it to it's current location, burn marks and all and created a bar from the ashes in ten days. This was told to me by one of their managers who worked first hand in the experience. Needless to say, the story is awesome and heartfelt, but down to the good stuff...

My wife and I went to meet a friend on a very busy night, and even though we are young felt the crowd was a little too much for us at that time because it's not really our scene. However, it is a great hangout spot on a late night with friends and we loved the drink choices from a tasty teapot to the beer tap. My wife and I are gluten free so indulged in their beast of a gluten free burger with a tasty bun. Like most gluten free things, the bun crumbled if you sat on it too long but was delicious either way. They have many app options for the smaller appetite too at a great prices for Queenstown.

The feel of the bar was dark when we first went so we went back the following day much earlier for a beer and to look at the bar and its characteristics. We loved the ambiance and darker mellow feel of the burned speaker tree to the salvaged metal art Kiwi on the wall. Not to mention the photo of what looks to be a Napoleonic Bill Murray. Hilarious. Direct line to my funny bone. Along with the funny photo of Mario, Luigi, and Peach on the wall seems to achieve a well rounded spectrum.

Overall great bar with some minute complaints of taking a bit too long to get a drink at the bar on the busy night and the tables need some TLC to be made more sturdy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The World Bar Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing