We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saint Practice Day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morrison's Irish Pub

Morrison's Irish Pub
Ranked #135 of 254 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Premium , interactive and sophisticated locals bar catering to the type of person who enjoys a jolly good night out with out the hassles of a waiting in lines to get a drink
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Saint Practice Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The day before St Patricks Day was celebrated on "Saint Practice Day"! Great Irish music and lots of hilarity and good fellowship. Amazing how many true Irish people happened to be in Queenstown that weekend. The singing was awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pub full of good bastards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Always go to Morrisions when in Queenstown. The bar manager Gary is one if the best and all the staff make you feel welcome. If your lucky you might pop into local identity and lawn mowing escort dirt bag Dave. Strike up a conversation. Your life will be richer for it. Cheers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank plumb209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best bar in QT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

what an amazing pint of Kilkenny! and the best bar Manager Garry Mcgovern, we miss you terribly.. skype soon plse! love lee & di x

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosiest pub in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everyone was so friendly! We ended up here on our first night in town and it just happened to be Thurs night quiz night. We came last but we had a ball. Derek made us feel very welcome. Shane was always cheery and happy to see us and they serve the best (and cheapest) mulled wine in town and also the best chicken, cheese and mushroom panini's, which I'm going to try and replicate now that I'm home! We ended up here so many days in a row because it's just such an inviting little bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The atmosphere was terrific,we especially appreciated the Fireplace as it was a little chilly out! The service was great and the Hot Stone cooking at the table allowed for the steak to be done to our liking. Great place!!!!!1

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morrison's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Morrison's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing