We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzas yummy..”
Review of Cow Restaurant

Cow Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 261 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pizzas yummy..”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Huge size tasty pizzas..the 2 of us had one & we were done..
nice cozy, old english feel..wooden interiors, but sitting capacity is a little less for any restaurant..DO NOT sit outside..ur pizza will turn cold in less than 10 minutes..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    333
    86
    42
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely Awful”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is one of the worst restaurants i have ever eaten in. You can tell the food its prepared in the morning and just reheated, just a microwave job. The wait staff were good but Chef was very abrupt... There are some many awesome places to eat in QT dont go here. If u want pizza go to winnies or fat badgers and for a good italian Bella Cucina...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie_kad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Down the alley and to the left!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

While on a motorcycle tour of NZ, our tour guide suggested the Cow. We wanted a pizza without fighting the tourists. We found it, and it was very good. Very nice people, don't get hung up on other reviews with people wringing their hands over nothing. Just enjoy it.
We ordered a loaf of the terrific bread to take with us for on the road snacking. Our saddlebag smelled of delicious garlic the whole trip!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pizza & Pasta”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Second visit here after discovering them last tour. I smash the pasta every time but the rest of crew went pizza and they all loved it. The GF highlighted her satisfaction with the seafood pizza. Love that everything is made in front of the punters and the place just smells incredible as soon as you walk in. Sometimes a bit hard to get a seat but worth it if you don't mind having a few Speights at the back while you wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This great little restaurant is tucked down a side street but well worth seeking out. I love the cosy atmosphere and the intimate dining experience sharing tables - its a great way to make new friends. The food was spot-on and the service excellent. Our waitress was a tall young lady who treated us like we were regular guests even though it was our first visit - it made us feel homely and valued as customers. During my stay I visited a few times and the pizzas were just awesome - if you are in town you should definitely visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank SpookyTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cow Restaurant also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Cow Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing