We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dining experience!”
Review of Blue Kanu

Blue Kanu
Reserve a Table
Ranked #3 of 305 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kia Ora................. A vibrant collision of asian and pacific flavours to float your boat a style we call polynasia with oceans of aroha we bring you blue kanu We look forward to seeing you soon XXX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I decided to go for the best of the best tasting menu with wine pairing (95 NZ) which was well worth it. Amazing food and great portions...we were definitely full after our 4 course meal that included a starter shared plate, three large shared appetizers, a beef curry, and a tasteful small dessert. The duck nachos, ribs, and Korean chicken were so yummy. The wine was generous in that you received the equivalent of 4 glasses not to mention it was quite good. The service here was excellent and atmosphere made our dining experience quite worthwhile for our last night in Queenstown. Will definitely return if we make it back to this awesome city one day!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank vicbb2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The team at Blue Kanu were fabulous! attentive, fun and on point with everything. A must do in Queenstown

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 643kstace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stopped for a cocktail pre dinner - lovely!
Delicious cocktails and a great ambience. We sat at the bar and everyone’s meals passing by looked great
I accidentally left my gloves here at the bar and returned 3 hours later to find them safe at the reception desk - thank you so much!
We will be back ;)

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank abbeyhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Finally got a booking in, on this trip! Absolutely worth the wait. Great ambience, food & service. Our waiter (sorry we didn’t) Get his name) was fabulous! )
We had the Ste menu, and cocktails, absolutely delicious, with be going back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank melsexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We come to queenstown every year and we book Blue Kanu well in advance! Delicious food, always exceeds expectations and we’ve been 6-7 times over 5 years. Great consistency and as always, we’ll be back!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 652stephiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Kanu also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Blue Kanu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing