We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Apartment, Very small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LakeRidge Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Modern Apartment, Very small rooms”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We had a 3 bedroom apartment with partial view of the lake. The apartment is very modern, nicely kept and good amenities overall. Definitely to be considered but keep the following in mind:
* Only the front two apartments have views of the lake from the bedrooms. The other apartments only have views from the living room and limited/no view from the bedrooms
* The rooms are very small - the master bedroom and the second bedroom are borderline ok but the third one is tiny
* The location is very close to the center of town but up quite a steep hill (as others have noted) and definitely not suitable for families with small chidren (unless you have a car)
* The entertainment system (as others have noted) is super complicated. Should only be a minor bother
* No on-site staff could be a problem for some, although they were generally helpful on the phone

Could be a good stay, and reasonably priced, but I would keep these points in mind

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank max_d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    23
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
84
15
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed at Lake Ridge Condos for a week with two young children age 9 and 7 in January 2011. Prior to our arrival, all correspondence via email was professional, efficient, and correct ! We arrived to a clean apartment that was perfectly set up and close to everything we wanted. The walk into town was 5 minutes down the hill and slightly longer up the hill ! The view from the balcony was spectacular and waking up to the sight of the Remarkables was truly amazing. We would definitely recommend this apartment to any family - perhaps those less able would find the stairs and the hill a challenge but otherwise it was perfect and we hope to come back in the ski season.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedge39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Really great place to stay. Great value and all the comforts you could need (love the underfloor heating in the bathroom!) Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddoTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Fantastic apartments. Great service online. Easy instructions. Every part of the apartment was style! All the mod cons, lovely soaps, beds, furnishings! And the view was incredible! A great place to show Queenstown off to friends visiting from overseas.
An affordable treat!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VMunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tauranga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We had a great time, found apartment to be just what we wanted. Plenty of space, fantastic views excellent location to town.
The spa bath was just great!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielleTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed at the Lakeridge Condos in July - it was great. The condo was very clean well set up bedrooms downstairs kitchen/loungeroom upstairs. It is situated 10 minute walk from town. We stayed for 2 weeks could have longer!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at LakeRidge and it didn't disappoint. This year we stayed in unit # 3 which is located on the top row - furthest side from Q- Town, I would recommend this unit above some of the units in front as the back row have internal access from the the garage and the best electric drying cabinet for all that wet snow gear you bring home.......... was an issue with the dishwasher on the last night but the on call manager was very helpful......... best thing is if the weather is rubbish you can chill in the lounge with the fire going taking in the view of the Remarks - huge floor plan and the upstairs downstairs configuration allows you your own space - even with 5 adults under the one roof but take some good shoes as the walk up the hill from town is no fun with a full belly of chowder! ( jokes) or if lazy..........$5 N.Z.( 50 cents Au) will get you home from town in a cab.......... am looking at next year now.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jks110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.0 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeRidge Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeRidge Queenstown

Property: LakeRidge Queenstown
Address: 51 Thompson St. | P. O. Box 446, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LakeRidge Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine 5-Star Qualmark rated luxury 3-bedroom self catering apartments. 5 minute walk to downtown Queenstown. Sleeps 6-7 people. Minimum night stay requirement varies from 2 to 7 depending on the time of year. Immaculately presented with underfloor heating, gas fire and large spa bath. 1GB Free WiFi per day per apartment. All condos have full views of the Remarkables Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu from the top floor - comprising a fully equipped chef's kitchen, dining area and sitting room with a large flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, radio and IPod stereo connection. TV coverage is digital Sky with all channels available for viewing. The 3 bedrooms and 2½ bathrooms are on the middle floor; a master king-double, a king-double (splittable) and a third twin/bunk room. The bed configuration can accommodate either 5 singles or 2 couples and 2 singles. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. The second bathroom has a basin, shower and spa bath and there is a separate toilet with basin. Each condo has its own private garage on the ground floor, plus one off-street car park - all very easy to drop groceries (and the children) at the door before putting the car away for the night! And a full laundry (sink, washing machine and dryer) is either in the garage or on the middle level. No keys are required for the condos - entry is by digital key-pad, making access easy, simple and convenient and although there is no on-site Reception/staff support is available from your condo's VOIP phone. Baby equipment and a foldaway bed for a seventh person are availble upon request, at an additional nightly rate. Relax in front of the fire with a glass of local Pinot Noir, soak in the spa bath after a day in the mountains or just wind-down and admire a truly spectacular Queenstown sunset over the lake and mountains! Perfect for any season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your LakeRidge Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeridge Condos Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing